We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wibaux
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beaver Creek Inn and Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Wibaux B&B and Inns
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice location”
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Desk clerk went out of her way to help. Even gave us tips for dinner

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank burtonboy89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    24
    10
    5
    7
See reviews for
16
16
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

We stayed in the Beaver Creek Inn and Suites for 3 days, and it served it's purpose.
The manager was not friendly, but not unfriendly.
The room was relatively clean, but it and all the linens smelled like cigarette smoke anytime you rolled over.
There were no bed bugs, which was a positive.
The continental breakfast left something to be desired.
It was over 100 miles from our daily destination, but was the closest available one month ahead of time.

Room Tip: When you ask for non-smoking, ask for linens to be washed in non-cigarrette smoke scented soap.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Framy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beavercreekinn, General Manager at Beaver Creek Inn and Suites, responded to this review, December 26, 2011
My husband and I are the new General Managers effective November 23, 2011. We are non-smokers and have had Dry Foam Carpet Cleaners of Beach, ND come in and remove smoke smells. We are also doing a lot of repainting and updating. I hope you will stop in and see the improvements. Scott A. Feuerhelm and Ellen M. Feuerhelm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairview MT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

I have to say the front desk guy was the rudest person I have ever met in my life. Not only was he the coldest, meanest person I have ever met in my life, he jumped me about ringing the bell twice, which was a total accident but I could have because he took forever to get there. He was BEYOND rude. I have never met a meaner and grouchier human being EVER. I will say the room weren't totally horrible and the cleaner seemed nice but I was so upset over the front desk guy that i couldn't get past it. JERK!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MTtraveler36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beavercreekinn, General Manager at Beaver Creek Inn and Suites, responded to this review, December 24, 2011
I am very sorry for your experience. My husband and I cleaned the rooms during your stay. The owner had been reading the reviews and has terminated the previous manager. We now have an extended breakfast that includes fruit, yogurt, and Bagels. The breakfast is now open at 4 am. We do guest laundry. If your in the area again. I would personally like to have you stay with us at no cost. Scott and Ellen Feuerhelm General Managers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altadena, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

The manager of this cute sounding hotel was genuinely unwelcoming and we had reservations. Like he had been disturbed and couldn't be bothered. But the worst was the smokey smell that permeated the room and the whole enclosed hall. The AC and open windows did not help. A clean ashtray upside down on the dresser indicated this was a non smoking room? A reasonable price will not make up for stale air. Try Badlands Motel in Medora ND. More expensive but worth it and Theodore Roosevelt Nat'l Park is right there. Also better choices for dining. Great rootbeer floats at the Cowboy Cafe.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wendy_copperud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beavercreekinn, General Manager at Beaver Creek Inn and Suites, responded to this review, December 24, 2011
I am sorry about your experience at the hotel. The previous manager was terminated November 23. The hotel will be smoke free January 1, 2012. My husband and I do not smoke. I believe we cleaned the rooms during your stay. If your in the area again. We would like to extend a free night stay to show you the improvements. Scott and Ellen Feuerhelm
General Mangers.
Formerly we were tour guides for the Chateau in Medora. We just graduated Dickinson State University in May 2011.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2010

we were a little worried when we saw the outside, but once we were in we were surprised, it was very clean! it was an older building but inside the rooms, most everything looked new and the room was very clean, shower and sinks were clean over all a great room would stay here again, looked to have pets allowed, not my things but I saw no signs or smells of any ( saw severl dogs)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bethette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beaver Creek Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Creek Inn and Suites

Property: Beaver Creek Inn and Suites
Address: 427 2nd Ave NW, Wibaux, MT 59353-8062
Location: United States > Montana > Wibaux
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Wibaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Beaver Creek Inn and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It has been nearly a year now here at the Beaver Creek Inn & Suites for our mother daughter management team, Michelle & Rebecca and as you can see by our reviews, the ladies have gone a long way to improve the property! Yes, the Beaver Creek Inn & Suites is an older property but our team strives to make it as clean, comfortable and have upgraded over 3/4ths of the rooms and we are still working daily! Our number one goals are as always, that our customers enjoy a clean and safe environment! And it shows by the repeat customers! Whenever you are in Eastern Montana be sure to stay at the Beaver Creek Inn & Suites! Still and affordable option in the ever expanding Bakken Oilfield! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beaver Creek Hotel Wibaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing