We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rodeway Inn”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Whitehall
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Very nice hotel to stay in. Room was huge with a recliner, table and chairs and flat screen tv. Walking distance to resaurants. Easy access on and off freeway. Continental breakfast wasn't too much to talk about tho. I would recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmwhitehall, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

We are always thankful for the kind reviews that our patrons leave on sites such as Tripadvisor. We are grateful for your personal response, and hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for staying our hotel, and thank you for letting us and others know how you felt about your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 89 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed here after an accident and could not have asked for a more compassionate and caring staff. They went out of their way to make sure we were well taken care of during a very difficult time. Clean and comfortable rooms and very nice lobby.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Jkenney58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We booked our room at the Rodeway Inn and were not given any instructions as to when we needed to check in by. We were traveling in from out of town after a day of work, so we arrived to town a little later in the evening. Upon arrival, the gentleman at the desk made a rude comment about how he had just cancelled our reservation because we were late by 10 minutes. The parking lot was empty, and there were no other visitors in sight. We apologized, saying we did not realize there was a specific check-in time, and he still continued to be rude and difficult to interact with. The room was clean and nice, but the service was poor.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bozeman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Spent 1 night here. Staff was very nice, room was clean, plenty of hot water in the morning. They had a decent continental breakfast, considering that it's January in Montana, not exactly the height of tourist season. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jolene E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Recently drove across the US and stayed at many different hotels. The Rodeway Inn in Whitehall, MT was excellent. The place was clean, the staff courteous, and my room comfortable. It was priced right too. Highly recommend. Thank you Rodeway!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Right off the highway. Nice staff, clean room. Hard front room and could hear traffic coming down off ramp but no big deal. A&W and KFC right across the street. Continental breakfast. Would stay here again. Nice spot.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

friendly staff, the room was very nice. the beds were ok. pet friendly since i had to bring my dog. the breakfast was nice with some good choices. across the street from the a and w if u wanted to go grab a bite to eat. had a nice microwave and fridge.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mt_girl28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitehall
16.9 mi away
Clarion Inn Copper King Convention Center
16.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
17.8 mi away
Motel 6 Butte - Historic City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Butte
Hampton Inn Butte
#2 of 15 in Butte
550 reviews
16.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 15 in Butte
339 reviews
16.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Butte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 515 N Whitehall St, Whitehall Ex 249 I-90, Whitehall, MT 59759-9645 (Formerly Super 8 Whitehall)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Whitehall
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Whitehall
Price Range: $63 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Whitehall
Super Eight Whitehall
Whitehall Super Eight
Whitehall Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing