We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Whitehall in September”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Whitehall
Fairmont Hot Springs BC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Whitehall in September”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This is our second time in Whitehall Montana. Both times we have stayed at the super 8 motel just off the highway. What can I say. It is not luxurious but it is clean. In fact I felt it was so clean that I did my yoga on the carpet this morning. If you just want a bed for the night it's a good deal. And be sure to visit the Lewis and clark caverns just east of here. Really interesting and also a good deal money wise.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on street level on the front of the motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dutch49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmwhitehall, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
The staff and I really appreciate your effort to post your review here on Facebook! I have passed your comment about the cleanliness of the room on to my Housekeeping staff. I believe I have the BEST group of Housekeepers in the state of Montana but it's especially nice when their efforts are acknowledged by our guests! We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Super 8 Whitehall for the third time on your next trip through the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    30
    23
    4
    5
See reviews for
20
32
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Tx
Level Contributor
72 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Stayed here in Sept., the place is nice, so booked another stay coming back with front desk when leaving. Upon arriving back for second stay, the manager said no way could honor rate that Sharon gave me the first stay, and tried to change price upwards a lot, even though booked! Manager was very bad. Stay away.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RLPSanAntonio_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Whitehall hotels

Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
191 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

This property is managed by its onsite owners. Hence the level of attention to the property is excellent. Very clean, very comfortable and well managed. No problems with motorcycles at all. Very helpful owners that work hard to make sure you are happy with your stay.

Room Tip: Three chain style restaurants across the street. Subway and a couple others. Fueling station also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bbally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmwhitehall, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
When we have guest checking into the hotel who tell us they chose our Hotel because of the TripAdvisor reviews, we are so appreciative of guest, like yourself, who take the time out of your 'traveling' schedule to post such a positive review. Thank you!

I hope the next time your travel plans have you passing through our area, you will once again give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the Super 8 Whitehall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We often stay in Super 8s - this is one of the best. Super friendly desk staff, excellent rooms with refrigerators, outdoor and indoor access to rooms helps with access to ice machines and breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimobwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
WOW! Thank you so very much for the great review! Nothing makes us smile more here at the Super 8 Whitehall than to know that we've met and/or exceeded the expectations of our guests. We know you have a choice in hotels when you travel and I sincerely hope the next time your travel plans bring you back to Whitehall, you will again give us the opportunity to be your 'home away from home'.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I stayed here as a layover, so I arrived late and left early. I found the room to be very quiet, clean and comfortable. I stayed here alone and felt safe. I appreciated the the motel is located right off the freeway so it was easy to find and easy to get back on the road. I did not hear any freeway noise, but my window was closed. The owners were friendly. The breakfast had the fewest options I've seen at a Super 8. Still, there was something to hold me over (cereal and OJ) until I had a full meal. My only wish was for an iron.

Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa_916_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, July 7, 2012
It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests that their stay was comfortable and enjoyable. We appreciate your taking time out of your travel schedule to post your review for your fellow travelers. Just an F.Y.I.: we do have irons and ironing boards available at the front desk . We look forward to seeing you again at the Super 8 Whitehall the next time your travel plans bring you back to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whidbey Island, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

We stayed here in May of 2011, arrived late and planned to leave early to keep on schedule. We had checked rates in Butte (20-mi down the road) and found them to be appx $20 higher per night so stopped here. All in all, it was OK. The hotel is close to the freeway so if you like sleeping with your window open you will hear road noise from I-90 and the frontage road. There are "cow catcher" grates on the freeway on and off ramps that are particularly annoying. The room was typical Super-8 although our 2nd floor room had a small balcony that was nice even though we had no time to enjoy it. The view is of the freeway and on/off ramps but still a nice touch. The Super-8 continental breakfast is minimal with some fruit, dry serial, juice, coffee and a few pastries. Everything I expected for the price. I would return again but would request a room on the back side of the hotel...

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side of the hotel to cut down on road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mlfricke52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmwhitehall, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to post your review regarding your recent stay at the Super 8 Whitehall. Being conventiently located just off Interstate 90, the road noise you mentioned can be an issue for those guests who enjoy sleeping with the window open. Next time your travel plans bring you back to the Whitehall area, we look forward to once again having you as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

We were making a 2900 mile move with our two cars and four dogs, In judging where we would be on a given night, I made a reservation at this hotel. I also contacted the man and wife management team to verify the pet policy. I received a great response from Terra. Now, we travel all over the world, last year alone Paris and Rome. So my review is in the category of travel hotels. This Super 8 was spotless, the room and amenities were perfect for our needs, the management was gracious, the continental breakfast hit the spot and we had a comfortable nights rest. One expects the worst when you have the nerve to travel cross country with four non petite dogs - what a pleasant surprise this stay was - thanks M/M Nova - you are appreciated

Room Tip: We simply told then our needs and they put us in two rooms next to each other, ground floor and at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SPCinOLYMPIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmwhitehall, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Thank you for taking time out of what I know is a tremendously hectic schedule to post your complimentary review! I hope you are getting settled in your new home. Lauren and I enjoyed having you as our guest and we're happy that we were able to arrange accommodations for all your 'furry' family members. If your travel plans bring you back to the Whitehall area, we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitehall
20.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
22.8 mi away
Finlen Hotel and Motor Inn
20.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Butte
Hampton Inn Butte
#1 of 15 in Butte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 mi away
Comfort Inn of Butte
Comfort Inn of Butte
#4 of 15 in Butte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
20.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 15 in Butte
3.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
20.9 mi away
Super 8 Butte Mt
Super 8 Butte Mt
#6 of 15 in Butte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 515 N Whitehall St, Whitehall Ex 249 I-90, Whitehall, MT 59759-9645 (Formerly Super 8 Whitehall)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Whitehall
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Whitehall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Priceline, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Whitehall
Super Eight Whitehall
Whitehall Super 8
Whitehall Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing