We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice overnight stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Whitehall
Cranford, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice overnight stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

Large, very clean room with better than standard room amenities. Fridge and mircorave were a plus. Standard free breakfast in lobby. Much nicer than the average Super 8. Very friendly owner/hosts who were very helpful with area information. Price was right too! A nice propery.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ncbyrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmwhitehall, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2011
We are pleased to read that your recent stay with us at the Super 8 Whitehall was a SUPER experience. It's always nice to hear that we have met and/or exceeded our guests expectations. We hope the next time your travel plans have you in the Whitehall area, you'll once again give us the opportunity to be your 'home away from home'.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    30
    23
    4
    5
See reviews for
20
32
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2011

This is the only place to stay in Whitehall. The rooms are clean, spacious and very reasonably priced. And the hosts are very friendly. We had a very enjoyable stay and will return!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Skerfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2011

Very clean well appointed rooms and the most comfortable bed I have slept in on the road for a verey long time.
The cons: highway traffic noise may bother some, older narrow tub and rod makes showering a little cramped.
The pros: beds, cleanliness, helpful front desk person, free wi-fi, good rates.
Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bucketlistgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmwhitehall, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, August 7, 2011
Thank you for taking time out of your day to post such a positive review! As new managers, we rely upon your feedback and comments to help us make each and every guest stay the best that it can be.
We look forward to seeing you again, if/when your travels bring you to the Whitehall area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Machynlleth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
249 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

The lady on the desk was nice and gave us a friendly greeting when checking us in. The room was great, my room was upstairs and it was huge! Everything was clean and I slept well.

Not much food is available nearby, there is a KFC/A&W opposite, a convenience store in the nearby gas station and also a Subway within walking distance but not much else in the area.

Very convenient for I-90 though, if you were stopping here for an overnight on a journey, I would stop for food on the way here then drive for a bit further before stopping here for the night.

Breakfast WAS good. I say was because several little piggies with very large stomachs had taken pretty much all the food before I got down for breakfast, and they had no more supplies left so I had to make do with Cheerios for breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rtl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmwhitehall, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, July 26, 2011
As the new managers of the Super 8 Whitehall, I would like to say 'Thank you' for taking the time to write such a nice review about our Super 8 and for sharing your experience with your fellow travelers.

I so wish you had asked about our local dining establishments! Aside from the mentioned 'fast food' places nearby, we do have several really good and highly recommended restaurants here in Whitehall. Next time...ask the locals where they go to eat!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2011

This was a clean and well maintained hotel, the lady at the desk ( I think she was the manager) was professional and courteous. The breakfast in the morning was just the right amount for me and complementary at that. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tstreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2011

We stayed one night on our way thru to Oregon, rented 2 rooms. Rooms are huge. The front desk people were very friendly and helpful. We had stayed in Utah, Nebraska, Iowa, & South Dakota on our trip. This place was by far the best value we received. My only suggestion, would be to replace the pillows...or at least have some extra ones in the room as they were flat.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
331 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2011

Every now and again you find a hotel that can only be described as a “hidden gem” - and that term certainly applies here, as the property owners clearly take a real pride in the way the hotel is run, how the rooms are presented, with a myriad of nice little touches that you weren’t really expecting. Although this whole approach would already have earned 10 out of 10 from me, I also found it one of the few hotels of this type where the lighting in the room was adequate, with well positioned lights meaning it was easy to work at the table or relax in the range of furniture provided.

The hotel is near I90, but traffic noise wasn’t an issue during my stay.

Room Tip: You can get drive-up rooms with internal door
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhiteAnt2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitehall
20.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
22.8 mi away
Finlen Hotel and Motor Inn
20.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Butte
Hampton Inn Butte
#1 of 14 in Butte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 mi away
Comfort Inn of Butte
Comfort Inn of Butte
#4 of 14 in Butte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
20.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 14 in Butte
3.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
20.9 mi away
Super 8 Butte Mt
Super 8 Butte Mt
#6 of 14 in Butte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 515 N Whitehall St, Whitehall Ex 249 I-90, Whitehall, MT 59759-9645 (Formerly Super 8 Whitehall)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Whitehall
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Whitehall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Whitehall
Super Eight Whitehall
Whitehall Super 8
Whitehall Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing