We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Good Medicine Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grouse Mountain Lodge(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pine Lodge on Whitefish River(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
$149
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
$174
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kandahar Lodge(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
$149
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Firebrand Hotel(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
$142
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$90
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodge at Whitefish Lake(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
$184
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crestwood Resort(Whitefish)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveler rating
366
20
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
366
20
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade cookiesnorthern suitehot tubglacier national parkgranolawonderful hostsbed and breakfastother guestsbeer or winebreakfast was deliciouseach eveningan appetizerevery amenityowners and staffrooms are comfortableback porchtwo night stay
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 390 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed for two nights, only because there were no additional nights available during our trip. Breakfast was excellent and there were three options to choose from, unlike other B&Bs we've visited. The room was comfortable and well appointed with thoughtful items for the guests. Woody was always available for suggestions and questions, and served wine as we came in each evening.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Good Medicine Lodge is an excellent B&B in WhiteFish Montana. We stayed for two nights in July over the 4th of July. The owners are great hosts, and prepare a wonderful breakfast. Especially like the Cookie jars in the common area, they really hit the spot after a few nights in the backcountry :)

Overall the property is spotless, a good value, and offers a good location to many activities both in Glacier and Whitefish. Its not full of loud people like other places in the area, and is a welcome retreat to enjoy the area. I would no doubt return on a future visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Located a short distance (walking) from downtown Whitefish this B&B ranks as of the best we have ever stayed insofar as all round comfort and hospitality of the owners. We stayed over July 4th in the Montana Suite three nights, a real value, two bedrooms, two bathrooms with plush towels, comfortable firm beds, AC (apparently not always offered in other local inns - when summer daytime temps go over 90 degrees, an important consideration) and wonderful soaps etc. and situated on the quiet side of the lodge. Breakfasts will amaze you Betsy's imagination and presentation and care in serving as with Woody's evening offerings.

With a fireworks display on the Whitefish Lake about five blocks away, our hosts were caring enough to put out blankets to take down to the shoreside park. Whitefish was our chosen base to access Glacier National Park, the west entrance of, being a comfortable 35 minute drive to. Downtown Whitefish covers about three square blocks with a collection of restaurants, some of the best will rank with any big city. Across the road is McGarry's restaurant that merits a visit.

We look forward to an excuse to visit the Good Medicine Lodge again!

Rod and Jean Patteson
North Carolina.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rod P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at Good Medicine Lodge. Woody and Betsy were wonderful hosts. Woody is very intuitive and offered suggestions based on our interests and also respected our privacy. Betsy comes from an interior design background and has created the lodge's common areas, private rooms and outdoor space with comfort, natural beauty and all of the right details. Skill and thoughtfulness also went into Betsy's delicious breakfasts. Additionally, there were two cookie jars available with homemade treats for any-time snacks.
We are fairly introverted people but an extroverted guest would feel comfortable as well. Social time is offered but not pushed.
Good Medicine Lodge was the perfect home base for our vacation to Glacier Ntl Park.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Regina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Good Medicine is a clean, lovely B &B in an excellent location. Betsy and Woody are really nice people and very accommodating. My family has stayed with them often. I highly recommend Good Medicine for anyone who prefers to stay at a B & B.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianagayle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews