We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Good Medicine Lodge
Ranked #1 of 10 Whitefish B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“GREAT STAY”
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We spent two night at this fabulous, small inn/B&B in Whitefish and were pleased with every aspect of our stay. The proprietors were gracious and helpful in every way....even loaning us bear repellent for a hike at Big Mountain. Our room was quite, beds soft, and the towels were the best of any place we have ever stayed!! The public spaces were well appointed and we enjoyed the complementary snacks & espresso. We enjoyed our brief visit to Whitefish and Good Medicine was a real treat.

B&T
Cape Cod

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BILLCCapeCod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    19
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
53
235
13
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2011

If you are looking for a bed&breakfast to pamper you, !!THIS IS THE PLACE!! Betsy & Woody find ways to treat you to a gourmet breakfast and provide suggestions for each day's adventures. After the day's excursions, you are pampered with hors d'oeuvres, drink and dessert. The cookies are to die for.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BearGrassEagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2011

The breakfasts were wonderful, the accomodations were great, Woody's tips on things to see in the area were very helpful. We thouroughly enjoyed ourselves and so did everyone in the family. It was very comfortable and relaxing. We would love to visit again.

Room Tip: The Great Northern Suite was very comfortable and we enjoyed the balcony and the private sitting are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MNTraveler14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shropshire
Level Contributor
88 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Woody and Betsy are the most delightful hosts running a first class operation.
A big welcome, comfortable accommodation and Whitefish has a lot to offer. We are particularly grateful to Woody for helping us with our "IT" communications during our stay he went well beyond the call of duty to assist in every way possible. Loved it and we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Based on TripAdvisor recommendations, my friend and I stayed at Good Medicine Lodge as a home base for hiking in Glacier National Park. What a find! From beginning to end, Betsy and Woody were amazing.

My friend has Celiac Disease, and that was no problem for Betsy's gourmet breakfasts. We had a sorrel frittata, french toast strata, and so many other delectable items. Each breakfast started with fruit and ended with hearty fare. The granola and caramelized pear was probably my favorite. All these were gluten-free. There were even 3-4 types of cookies available all day/night, two of which were gluten-free. Breakfast also included breads, jams, yogurt, cereal, juices, and more. If you left hungry, it was your fault.

Our room had a lovely view of the mountains and was quiet and spotless. The whole places was gorgeous, clean, and quiet. There was a hot tub available, but we never had time. There was a computer and Internet access for free use at any time of the day/night. And tea, coffee, and hot chocolate were also available at all hours.

Our plane landed at midnight and Woody waited up for us. He even carried our (heavy) bags up to our room on the second floor. And they even loaned bear deterrent spray to us. The policy was: we use it, we pay for it. If we didn't use it, we return it, no charge. We took advantage of the offer and never had to use it. (He's never had a guest need to use it.)

We would totally recommend this place to anyone. The service is impeccable, the food is amazing, the hotel is charming and spotless, and it's a great home base for the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLB47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2011

This hotel is fantastic. From the moment we arrived, Woody and Betsy made us so very welcome. The rooms are extremely comfortable and the gourmet breakfasts deliciously yummy. Sitting in the garden was a delight, especially when Woody offered us wine at 5pm each day! We could not think of a better place to be. The only problem was leaving at the end of our 3 day stay as nowhere else was ever going to be as good.
We unreservedly recommend Good Medicine Lodge. It's the loveliest place we have ever stayed.
Michael & Sue, Birmingham, UK

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m0ggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Very Nice-Bed and Breakfast in Whitefish. Clean and comfortable rooms. Excellent breakfast and cookies. Could walk to town. Relaxing time. No television in room.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slsgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitefish
1.7 mi away
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
0.8 mi away
The Firebrand Hotel
The Firebrand Hotel
#7 of 17 in Whitefish
114 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Kandahar Lodge
Kandahar Lodge
#8 of 17 in Whitefish
304 reviews
17.5 mi away
Belton Chalet
Belton Chalet
#3 of 6 in West Glacier
304 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
#2 of 17 in Whitefish
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Medicine Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Medicine Lodge

Property: Good Medicine Lodge
Address: 537 Wisconsin Ave, Whitefish, MT 59937
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Whitefish
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Whitefish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Good Medicine Lodge is a highly acclaimed Montana Bed and Breakfast located in northwestern Montana in the town of Whitefish. Recognized as top 4 Best Breakfast at B&B for 2017 and 3rd place ski lodge in 2016. Lodging at this great inn is near Glacier National Park, Big Mountain skiing at Whitefish Mountain Resort, Whitefish Lake and Flathead Lake. This is the hidden gem you have been looking for to meet your accommodation needs. A gourmet breakfast is served each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Good Medicine Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Medicine Hotel Whitefish
Good Medicine Lodge Whitefish, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing