We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Whitefish
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, Montana
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice place to sleep”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I found this motel to be a very nice place to sleep even though I was in the room 329 which was right next to the guest laundry. I only wished that the breakfast was available before 630 am. The microwave and fridge in the room really helped.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank ggwbikemt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    237
    71
    19
    18
See reviews for
201
355
48
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sevierville
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

This is a choice property. Everything is fantastic. The motel is like new, the beds are great and the breakfast is also great. If this isn't enough, there is TUCKER! Tucker is a handsome Golden Retriever who greets guests as they check in. Tucker belongs to the general manager, so unfortunately, he is off on the week ends.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Noel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNPFlyFisher3, General Manager at Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thanks for your great comments about the Rocky Mountain Lodge. Tucker REALLY appreciates it when he gets called handsome. He has become a pretty good front desk greeter. Glad you enjoyed him being here.
Come back and stay with us again real soon.

Dennis
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
370 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for four nights, using it as our base to visit the area. We were very pleased. The rooms are comfortable and clean with good king size bed that was comfortable. The breakfast is complimentary and generous. Fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt, waffles (that you make), scrambled eggs and toast. Very plentiful and filling with a large seating area. The gym is not a gym - more like three pieces of equipment. Would recommend the hotel and choose it again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the rear of the facility to save yourself from the highway noise - which isn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ottawajester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNPFlyFisher3, General Manager at Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
I'm glad you choose The Rocky as your base when visiting Whitefish. Next time you are in the area please stay with us again.
Thank you very much for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandpoint, Idaho
Level Contributor
71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We like to stay at Best Western Hotels because they are generally consistently very good in this rate class. We stayed in a king suite for a week here and were very pleased. The hotel was clean, nicely furnished, and had pleasant staff. I've seen some people complain about the breakfast. I'm not sure what these folks are used to in this class of hotel, but it worked for us, food was nothing special, but it got the job done and the staff kept everything well stocked throughout the morning. I am a dog person, so I got a chuckle out of seeing a well behaved dog resting politely behind the counter when we checked in.
The only issue (if you can call it that) I had with this hotel was its location. While it is in a convenient area, and about a five minute drive to downtown, it is in an area completely void of character. There isn't much they can do to change that, but I still had to ding it one point for this reason.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mmik3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNPFlyFisher3, General Manager at Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for your nice review. I sincerely appreciate it and very happy that you enjoyed your stay.
Next time you are in the area make sure to come back and stay with us.

Regards,
Dennis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Nice, ordinary, clean room, nothing special. Jennifer, receptionist was very jolly and informative, a truly lovely girl.
Met Tom also on reception who....perhaps could do with a little shake / wake up, both in greeting guests and sounding enthusiastic and on a personal level, looking more refreshed should we say, a shave, neater and perhaps sone after shave, said in the most politest of words.
Breakfast, should have staff member on AT&T breakfast (albeit there was a lady, not a kitchen server, in and out a few times). cold scrambled eggs (should put notice for guests to close Bain Marie after using). When we wanted bread to make toast, none left, no breakfast employee, so After waiting approx 5 minutes, I went into the kitchen itself and got some bread (frozen) and took out giving some to ourselves and some waiting guests.
Showed shredded wheat and a.n.o cereal in open bowls which we could have, but none available. Hot milk for cereals???? Perhaps an idea would be to put all beverages in one area, cereals on another, cakes etc on another. We and others were walking back and forth numerous times trying to put our breakfasts together when there was really no need to in this small breakfast area.
Very very poor and the lady who tried to help us (we think she was one of the cleaning staff) tried her best though she was as much in the dark as we were.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNPFlyFisher3, General Manager at Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
I'm disappointed that you did not like our breakfast. However, I would like to address some of your comments. We did not run out of bread. We offer sourdough white, light grain, raisin bread, wheat and English muffins. The bread container was never empty. A guest asked for plain white bread which we happened to have, but it was frozen because we don't normally have it available. He was toasting it anyway so he was happy when he got it.
The shredded wheat sign actually states "Shredded Wheat Topping" to sprinkle on top of yogurt.
We do not keep bread in the kitchen, so if you went into the kitchen, which is for employees only, you would not have found bread either thawed or frozen.
We do not serve hot milk and we have waffles made to order, but not pancakes. The Executive Housekeeper made the waffles for and and delivered them to you which is very good service.
The breakfast items are spread out in the room so that we can avoid having any guests have to wait in a line when they want something specific.
Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Best Western as a family of 3. Our room was as expected for a classic Best Western, spacious & comfortable. Breakfast which is included was basic but filled a hole and the fresh fruit is a nice touch. It's a little further out of the main town than we thought otherwise it was an enjoyable stay. Good spa & pool & the gym is small but adequate.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank CanadaAlison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNPFlyFisher3, General Manager at Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thanks for staying with us. I hope you come and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody, Wyoming
Level Contributor
190 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

This is my favorite motel in Whitefish. Highly recommend any time of the year but before summer season it's really great! We chose it for our end of the tax season party with the kids and really enjoyed their outdoor heated pool and super large hot tub! Beautifully clean and appointed rooms, comfy beds, friendly staff, comfy lounge area (rooms have microwaves and small fridges besides lots of lounging room!).

Room Tip: in my experience any room is great!! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonniebo40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNPFlyFisher3, General Manager at Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
I hope you got a really big refund!!!
Thanks for supporting The Rocky with your tax rebate. I really appreciate it, and very glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay.

Dennis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitefish
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish
0.9 mi away
The Firebrand Hotel
The Firebrand Hotel
#7 of 16 in Whitefish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
5.9 mi away
Kandahar Lodge
Kandahar Lodge
#8 of 16 in Whitefish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
2.4 mi away
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
#2 of 16 in Whitefish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pine Lodge
Pine Lodge
#5 of 16 in Whitefish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge

Property: Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
Address: 6510 Highway 93 South, Whitefish, MT 59937
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Whitefish
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Whitefish
#3 Romantic Hotel in Whitefish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this comfortable and convenient hotel in Whitefish near many of northern Montana's great outdoor attractions.For travelers looking for quality hotel lodging accommodations near Whitefish Mountain Ski and Summer Resort, Glacier National Park, Flathead Lake, and Glacier International Airport, the Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge offers the ideal lodging location and experience. Guests can enjoy mountain views and the hotel's pleasant and relaxing mountain lodge atmosphere. Located in beautiful Whitefish in Montana's Flathead Valley the Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge also gives guests convenient access to outdoor sports and activities year-round, including: skiing, golfing, fishing, hiking, boating, whitewater rafting, kayaking, hunting and biking.The Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge offers guestrooms with king or queen size beds. Suites, featuring a fire place, jetted tub, and wet bar, are also available. This pet-friendly hotel has specially designated rooms available for guests who wish to travel with their dogs and/or cats. All rooms come fully equipped with cable satellite television and high speed internet access. A complimentary hot breakfast is served daily. Additional hotel amenities include an outdoor swimming pool, hot tub, fitness center, and a business center.Meeting rooms, banquet space, and conference services make this Montana retreat the perfect location for business activities and other small group events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rocky Mountain Hotel Whitefish
Best Western Whitefish
Whitefish Best Western
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge Whitefish, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing