We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Whitefish
Certificate of Excellence
Tacoma, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

My experience was great. The staff at the desk and on the shuttle was very friendly and helpful. I loved my room with the fire place and great view. Everyone was very informative. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Pamelia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNPFlyFisher3, General Manager at Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us. I'm pleased that we were able to make your stay with us very enjoyable. Please come back again. We will strive to continue to make your stay exceptional.

Dennis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    250
    72
    20
    18
See reviews for
224
380
51
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, Washington, Usa
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

The Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge is a very good value and a nice place to stay. Wonderful location, walking distance to downtown and a ski shuttle bus, taking guests to Big Mountain, stops multiple times daily at the hotel. The staff is willing to help in any way that they can and the complimentary airport shuttle is a wonderful bonus.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNPFlyFisher3, General Manager at Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for your nice review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the service and your stay and hope you return very soon.

Regards,

Dennis Drumheller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis, Montana
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Stayed here during the Winter Carnival. The guest service at this hotel is some of the best I've seen in awhile. The shuttle services couldn't be better and every need we had was met immediately. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the annex thought the rooms might be second rate but the interior was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelCandyV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNPFlyFisher3, General Manager at Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
I hope you had an awesome time at Winter Carnival. We had good weather and I hope you were able to see the parade with Wayne Newton as the headliner!
Thank you for a really great review regarding our service. We are happy to have made your stay with us a good memory.

Dennis Drumheller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernie, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Great property, convenient location near to Whitefish center and the ski slopes and a wonderful staff that cares to make your stay the best. Bed are absolutely one of the best that you will experience I a hotel. Well equipped exercise room. Nearby access to fun restaurants, the airport and train station

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Philip A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNPFlyFisher3, General Manager at Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for your nice review. We really appreciate it. Very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you can come back and visit us again very soon.

Dennis
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 19, 2014

This is my first review, but the experience at Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge was so bad I wanted to warn others. My wife and I stayed there on Dec 30th for our 15th anniversary. To start things off, Best Western lost the reservation we made on Best Western's website. Even with the confirmation email on my phone, it took us 20 minutes to get checked in. The room wasn't bad for the price point, but nothing special. The worst part is the walls were paper thin. We got very little sleep thanks to hearing every word the drunk guys in the room next to us said until 4AM.

Overall, one of the worst hotel experiences we have had. Wish we would have paid more for one of the nicer lodges in the area.

Room Tip: Hope you don't get put next to anyone loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNPFlyFisher3, General Manager at Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
I sincerely apologize for the noisy guests next door to you. If you contacted the Front Desk and told them of the problem we certainly should have contacted the guests in the room and asked them to keep their talking at a lower level. We have little tolerance for guests that are being so noisy that they disrupt other guests in the hotel.
Again, I apologize, and hope you will give us another opportunity to have you as our guests.

Dennis GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

We spent five nights here in January for a ski vacation. We brought our two labradors along. The hotel was clean, quiet, and comfortable.

I frequently travel with my dogs for dog shows and am always grossed out when they clean the carpet of crumbs and god knows what else. They did not clean this carpet so I know the floors were clean.

The staff was friendly and the hot tub was nice too.

I would stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Coveyridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNPFlyFisher3, General Manager at Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. I'm pleased that you and your dogs enjoyed your stay. Come back any time!

Dennis
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wainwright, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Love that the outdoopr pool is open in the winter. We really appreciated the shuttle service and used it each night to go to dinner. We'll be sure to stay here again if in Whitefish.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Trent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNPFlyFisher3, General Manager at Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us and for your nice review. Hope you come back and visit us again real soon.

Dennis
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitefish
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish
0.9 mi away
The Firebrand Hotel
The Firebrand Hotel
#7 of 17 in Whitefish
144 reviews
5.9 mi away
Kandahar Lodge
Kandahar Lodge
#8 of 17 in Whitefish
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
2.4 mi away
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
#2 of 17 in Whitefish
1,040 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pine Lodge
Pine Lodge
#5 of 17 in Whitefish
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge

Property: Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
Address: 6510 Highway 93 South, Whitefish, MT 59937
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Whitefish
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Whitefish
#3 Romantic Hotel in Whitefish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this comfortable and convenient hotel in Whitefish near many of northern Montana's great outdoor attractions.For travelers looking for quality hotel lodging accommodations near Whitefish Mountain Ski and Summer Resort, Glacier National Park, Flathead Lake, and Glacier International Airport, the Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge offers the ideal lodging location and experience. Guests can enjoy mountain views and the hotel's pleasant and relaxing mountain lodge atmosphere. Located in beautiful Whitefish in Montana's Flathead Valley the Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge also gives guests convenient access to outdoor sports and activities year-round, including: skiing, golfing, fishing, hiking, boating, whitewater rafting, kayaking, hunting and biking.The Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge offers guestrooms with king or queen size beds. Suites, featuring a fire place, jetted tub, and wet bar, are also available. This pet-friendly hotel has specially designated rooms available for guests who wish to travel with their dogs and/or cats. All rooms come fully equipped with cable satellite television and high speed internet access. A complimentary hot breakfast is served daily. Additional hotel amenities include an outdoor swimming pool, hot tub, fitness center, and a business center.Meeting rooms, banquet space, and conference services make this Montana retreat the perfect location for business activities and other small group events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, Best Western, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rocky Mountain Hotel Whitefish
Best Western Whitefish
Whitefish Best Western
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge Whitefish, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing