We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Grouse Mountain Lodge(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pine Lodge on Whitefish River(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
$109
$100
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalet Motel(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodge at Whitefish Lake(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
$119
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Downtowner Inn(Whitefish)
$110
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Firebrand Hotel(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
$124
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$69
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crestwood Resort(Whitefish)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (876)
Filter reviews
876 results
Traveler rating
496
264
78
19
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
496
264
78
19
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernsglacier national parkbreakfast roomfront desk staffking suitelarge roomwould stay here againfree breakfastvery nice hotelfresh fruitrooms are cleansnow busoutdoor pooldowntown whitefishpleasant staygreat place to staynice breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
699 - 704 of 876 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2013

While visiting Glacier National Park we spent an evening in Whitefish Mt. We loved the downtown area but there was a boat convention and a motorcycle event in town. We took the last room this BW had available. The desk was pleasant and efficient if not friendly. Being offered the last room and in a stand alone facility "behind" the hotel was a bit unnerving but when tired and hungry... I was pleasantly surprised. The stand alone appeared to have been recently remodeled or new, the breakfast room was clean and bright and the lobby acceptable. There was a continuous fan for masking noise but happily I can say I did not notice any. The room was tidy, bath area very clean and we were quite happy with our stay. We would definately stay again and in fact plan to. i could live in Whitefish. A lovely town in a lovely state. Take the upstairs and the rear stand alone.... quiet and clean!

Room Tip: Take the upstairs and the rear stand alone.... quiet and clean!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dannie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitefishreddog, General Manager at Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for your nice review. I'm very glad that you enjoyed your stay. I agree, Whitefish is a very special place and Glacier Nat'l Park is amazing.
I hope you can return very soon.

Dennis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed just one night while passing through Whitefish and found the hotel to be perfect for our family (2 adults/ 2 young kids). The hotel is about a mile outside downtown, but offers a free shuttle service to/from the local area. It's situated next to a grocery store and there is a mini fridge in the room so you can easily get provisions for the room. There is an outdoor pool - nothing fancy, but clean and popular. Breakfast included the basics and was in ample supply. Rooms were clean, comfortable and modern. Staff was exceptionally friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewtonDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitefishreddog, General Manager at Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your nice review. I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you return soon.

Regards,

Dennis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Had read other reviews before making reservations. The place was very nice and the staff was superb. Needed to find a camera store and they provided a map to what I needed. The room was very clean. The breakfast they provided was a cut above other establishments. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jan4719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitefishreddog, General Manager at Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thanks for staying with us at the Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge in Whitefish. I'm glad you enjoyed the hotel and hope you return again soon.

Regards,

Dennis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Nice location with Glacier National Park 25 min. down the road, and the fun little downtown of Whitefish just up the road. Lots of neat restaurants and wonderfully relaxing lakes & rivers nearby. Our room was very clean with very nice modern furnishings. Friendly staff. Big jet tub and large counter area in bathroom. We loved the outdoor pool & large Jacuzzi. Breakfast needed more protein foods, but was adequate. It would've been nice had there been a door separating the bedroom from the TV area in our queen suite, but there was plenty of room for us to setup our blow-up mattress for our third child so that was great. Great little kitchen with microwave, fridge & large counter space. Would definitely stay at Best Western again, especially with their AAA rates! Thanks for a wonderful family vacation!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyofFive1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNPFlyFisher3, General Manager at Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay and had a great vacation in our beautiful area.
Please return to stay with us very soon.
Dennis
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Rooms were nice sized and beds were comfy. We stopped here last minute when I realized I had forgotten to make a reservation for the first night of our 2 week trip. Breakfast was average but filling. No complaints here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onefinwonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitefishreddog, General Manager at Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for staying with us. Glad you enjoyed the area and hope you visit us again.

Regards,
Dennis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews