We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to Glacier National Park, nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Whitefish
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We needed a hotel that was convenient to Glacier National Park but not too pricey. The Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge fit the bill. We were two couples and one couple was celebrating their 40th anniversary during our stay. I let the staff know this a couple of weeks before the stay and they upgraded up to suites. Sweet! What a great stay. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were extremely comfortable. Super convenient location to downtown Whitefish (for restaurants) and Glacier National Park.

So what went wrong to merit "only" a very good rating? First, there was noise. Revelers arrived above one of our rooms at midnight and didn't stop making noise until after 2am. I suspect this could be a real issue in ski season because the floors conducted a lot of foot noise from overhead. Second, the breakfasts were not spectacular, except for the do-it-yourself waffles. The eggs (looked more like yellow pancakes than eggs) were pretty dried out and the cereal selection is OK for kids but too sugary for adults watching their carbs. The breakfast was OK in a pinch, but we elected to skip the free breakfast on the second morning and strike out for better fare.

Room Tip: Let them know ahead of time if you're celebrating something special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (865)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

698 - 704 of 865 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

The hotel is your standard Best Western, on the main road, pleasant and helpful folks at the desk, the expected amenities. A bonus is the shuttle that took us downtown to a restaurant for dinner, and then picked us up. It was prompt and convenient.
That being said, the tourist rush here (for Glacier) doesn't begin for another week, so the hotel is not full.

About the address: Our brand new car's GPS did NOT recognize the Hwy 93 S address because where this hotel is located, it is still known as Spokane Avenue. Both should be listed as we ended up WAY beyond our destination before we realized we better double-check.

We are not novice travelers, and that being said, I"m not sure why there would be a cost INCREASE of almost $25 for the 2nd night- I inquired and they reduced it to match the first night, but what kind of a policy is this? The hotel is not full.

We would come here again.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Kaardiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This hotel is moderately priced, very clean and comfortable, and has a decent continental breakfast. It has a good location. The staff was helpful, there were ample luggage carts, and elevators to the upper floor.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donnamay55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Price was reasonable. Rooms were a nice size. All the employees were very nice and always greated you. Breakfast was also good. In
A good location with easy access. Outdoor pool and hot tub were also great especially when traveling with kids. Would defiantly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IAN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitefishreddog, General Manager at Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you very much for your review or our property. I'm very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to have you as our guest again very soon.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed here for a girls weekend and were pleasantly surprised at how friendly and accommodating the staff is! They gave us all of the insider information on the local businesses and eateries. And the shuttle was an unexpected plus - it took us everywhere we needed to go and the driver was awesome! The breakfast is included in the morning and is your typical continental breakfast. We did put some items in the fridge in our room and they froze, but to the contrary - our room seemed very warm and the AC wasn't working properly (we just didn't cover up at night). Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and I will stay at the Best Western if I am in the area again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ImaCoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

When I and 2 friends checked into the hotel our room was ready. It was very clean and the desk went out of their way to answer questions about the area. Their recomendations for restraunts was excellant ! great food and pleasent surroundings. They even suggested we use their shuttle to get around town. Every hotel should have shuttle service, it was great !!! We plan on staying there again in the future. I would recomend it to anyone.......Diana

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times & were pleasantly surprised to find our room renovated when we arrived. It is like a brand new hotel!! The beds are sooooooo comfortable & the staff are awesome (even Tucker the dog)!! Better to stay in Whitefish then in Kalispell !!

The breakfast is fanatastic & it is worth the money to stay here !!

Room Tip: Ask for the 3rd floor so you dont hear the people above you walking around
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitefish
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish
0.9 mi away
The Firebrand Hotel
The Firebrand Hotel
#7 of 17 in Whitefish
176 reviews
5.9 mi away
Kandahar Lodge
Kandahar Lodge
#8 of 17 in Whitefish
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
17.8 mi away
Glacier Guides Lodge
Glacier Guides Lodge
#1 of 6 in West Glacier
372 reviews
21.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge

Address: 6510 US Highway 93 S, Whitefish, MT 59937-2978
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Whitefish
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Whitefish
Price Range: $92 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this comfortable and convenient hotel in Whitefish near many of northern Montana's great outdoor attractions.For travelers looking for quality hotel lodging accommodations near Whitefish Mountain Ski and Summer Resort, Glacier National Park, Flathead Lake, and Glacier International Airport, the Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge offers the ideal lodging location and experience. Guests can enjoy mountain views and the hotel's pleasant and relaxing mountain lodge atmosphere. Located in beautiful Whitefish in Montana's Flathead Valley the Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge also gives guests convenient access to outdoor sports and activities year-round, including: skiing, golfing, fishing, hiking, boating, whitewater rafting, kayaking, hunting and biking.The Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge offers guestrooms with king or queen size beds. Suites, featuring a fire place, jetted tub, and wet bar, are also available. This pet-friendly hotel has specially designated rooms available for guests who wish to travel with their dogs and/or cats. All rooms come fully equipped with cable satellite television and high speed internet access. A complimentary hot breakfast is served daily. Additional hotel amenities include an outdoor swimming pool, hot tub, fitness center, and a business center.Meeting rooms, banquet space, and conference services make this Montana retreat the perfect location for business activities and other small group events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rocky Mountain Hotel Whitefish
Best Western Whitefish
Whitefish Best Western
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge Whitefish, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing