We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain Lodge
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Whitefish
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Basic”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012 via mobile

Third party booking engine failed to notify hotel of the booking resulting in a room upgrade to a king suite (which implied furniture). Compared to other hotels of this type, room was vast, empty & spartan as if a partying rock star had trashed it & it had never been put back together again. Echoey beyond belief. Much room for improvement. What else to say...it's a Best Western. Pleasant, helpful & courteous staff.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freefish3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    236
    71
    19
    18
See reviews for
198
354
48
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

This is a better than average Best Western. It is about 1 mile from the center of town. There is a quiet street behind the hotel that makes it a very pleasant walk (in May) into town. Drove through Klaispell on the way to Whitefish and was not impressed. Whitefish is a different story, really charming and well maintained with interesting places and very good food and brew at Craggy Peaks.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Streator, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

Despite knowing that the entire park would not be open, after a mild winter we decided to head to Glacier in early May when many of the park lodges were not open yet. We chose the Best Western in Whitefish for our "base" and were not disappointed. Our third flloor corner suite was spacious, comfortable and well-equipped for our three night stay. We had a kitchen counter with refrigerator, microwave and coffepot, a table and chairs, sofa, fireplace and king sized bed. A large flat screen TV swung to be view from either the bedroom area or the living/sitting area.
The bathroom had a large counter, a stand alone shower as well as a lovely whirlpool bathtub which felt great after Glacier hiking. The hotel also has a year round outdoor pool and hot tub area.
Complimentary breakfast is included but features mainly high carb items - pastries. waffles, muffins and English muffins. There is also cereal and some yogurt and coffee, milk and juices. If you need more, there is a McDonald's across Highway 93.
We enjoyed our stay and visit to Glacier very much.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KSMcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012

Just stayed for a night while passing through town. Ended up with a nice large room. Overall, happy with the experience.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grant C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochrane
Level Contributor
84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

This older hotel has seen some updating and is spotlessly clean, however it is quite loud. The single pane glass does not provide much barrier to the highway noise and the floors and walls are incredibly thin. The heating/cooling unit is also quite noisy. That being said, it is in a great accessible location. Breakfast is included.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WanderlustCochrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trout Creek, Montana
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2012

We have stayed in some adequate Best Westerns and we have stayed in some weird Best Westerns. This one however the only motel/hotel we have ever seen frozen eggs (not boiled) served for breakfast.. We think that the hotel must have had a way of heating them since they were in a round form that look precooked. After trying some sliced melon poor quality) and coffee Poor tasting), we left the hotel and went across the street to McDonalds. Don't laugh,,,it was better that the frozen eggs our hotel (Best Western).
The beds were hard and unfomfortable and the decor was very cheap looking. We never noticed thin walls and noise because we were there on a very slow night so we got lucky that way. The staff was ok but not accomadating.
Do not expect complimentry newspaper.
Neverless, we definitely will NEVER stay there again! And we highly recommend you don't either!

Room Tip: This was a spur of the moment stay as we were car shopping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lcitrino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sulphur, Louisiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

This is a wonderful hotel in a great little town. We came in on Amtrak. Even though our train arrived at 7 am, the shuttle van was there to pick us up and we were able to have our room (no extra charge). We stayed 2 1/2 days. Since our train departed at 9 pm, we payed for 1/2 day to be able to stay until then . They have a very good continental breakfast (eggs, muffins, waffles, fruit,etc). The dining area is kept exceptionally clean. The laundry room was clean and 2 doors from our room. You need to do laundry if you take a long-distance train trip. The front desk clerk, Kristen Stokes, was especially friendly and helpful. She treated us like family.
We had a view of the snow-covered mountains and the free Snowbus stopped right behind the hotel. There is a mall with shopping and restaurants across the street. If we ever have a chance to go back to Whitefish, we will definetly stay here.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deex9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitefish
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish
0.9 mi away
The Firebrand Hotel
The Firebrand Hotel
#7 of 16 in Whitefish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
5.9 mi away
Kandahar Lodge
Kandahar Lodge
#8 of 16 in Whitefish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
2.4 mi away
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
#2 of 16 in Whitefish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pine Lodge
Pine Lodge
#5 of 16 in Whitefish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain Lodge

Property: BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain Lodge
Address: 6510 Highway 93 South, Whitefish, MT 59937
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Whitefish
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Whitefish
#3 Romantic Hotel in Whitefish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this comfortable and convenient hotel in Whitefish near many of northern Montana's great outdoor attractions.For travelers looking for quality hotel lodging accommodations near Whitefish Mountain Ski and Summer Resort, Glacier National Park, Flathead Lake, and Glacier International Airport, the Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge offers the ideal lodging location and experience. Guests can enjoy mountain views and the hotel's pleasant and relaxing mountain lodge atmosphere. Located in beautiful Whitefish in Montana's Flathead Valley the Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge also gives guests convenient access to outdoor sports and activities year-round, including: skiing, golfing, fishing, hiking, boating, whitewater rafting, kayaking, hunting and biking.The Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge offers guestrooms with king or queen size beds. Suites, featuring a fire place, jetted tub, and wet bar, are also available. This pet-friendly hotel has specially designated rooms available for guests who wish to travel with their dogs and/or cats. All rooms come fully equipped with cable satellite television and high speed internet access. A complimentary hot breakfast is served daily. Additional hotel amenities include an outdoor swimming pool, hot tub, fitness center, and a business center.Meeting rooms, banquet space, and conference services make this Montana retreat the perfect location for business activities and other small group events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Best Western, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rocky Mountain Hotel Whitefish
Best Western Whitefish
Whitefish Best Western
BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain Lodge Whitefish, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing