We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Whitefish
Certificate of Excellence
fairmont hotsprings
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Friendly staff”
Reviewed January 28, 2012

This is a good clean hotel, and the staff is very friendly. The price was good, and the location was great. You can walk to several resturants and grocery stores. The pool is nice for a evening soak. We stayed here because we were flying out the next day. It was very close to the Kalispel airport, it took only about 10 min to the airport. Also a tip is the cost to park at the airport is less than $50 for the week.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lexywil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitefishreddog, Manager at Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
I'm very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you had a good flight and that you will return to stay with us again very soon.
Dennis Drumheller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    247
    71
    19
    18
See reviews for
218
370
50
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Enjoyed my stay here while skiing Big Mountain-- the continental breakfast was a little light, but did the job. The rooms were clean, had a nice hot tub and a helpful staff. Located just on the south side of town, but not a bad drive up to the ski area. There's even a ski bus that comes right by the hotel, and you can buy lift tickets at the front desk too. Overall, a great hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahJean22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitefishreddog, General Manager at Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, January 17, 2012
I'm very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to have you as our guest again very soon.
Regards,
Dennis Drumheller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody, Wyoming
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2011

We love this motel and have stayed here several times in the past 5 years! ;) My advice is to reserve the king suite with fireplace and whirlpool tub.....great jets, nice room, lots of space and strong wi-fi.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonniebo40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitefishreddog, General Manager at Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, December 9, 2011
My staff and I are very pleased that you enjoy staying with us. Thank you for your very nice comments. We look forward to having you as our guest again very soon!
Dennis Drumheller
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2011

You can stay too far away from the park, Whitefish is perfect..and liked the western side of park better than east side. Hotel was economical compared to other places in area. Hotel staff was extremely nice and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grams72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitefishreddog, General Manager at Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, December 9, 2011
My staff and I appreciate you staying with us. I hope you have an opportunity to visit the Rocky Mountain Lodge again in the future. There are certainly many activities to enjoy in the beautiful area.
Regards,
Dennis Drumheller
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covina, California
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2011

We first stopped at a Super 8 who could not accommodate us with a room on the first floor so we drove down the road to this Best Western who also did not have a first floor room but did have an elevator and luggage carts so we were satisfied with that. Room was a typical Best Western room being clean and comfortable, good shower & hot water. Computer available for guests to use in lobby. Featured a nice breakfast room with fresh fruit that we appreciated, many motels do not offer fruit at all, maybe bananas if lucky, this was a plus here. We drove into Whitefish and enjoyed the city beach & lake, lots of construction going on in the city of Whitefish - hope they finish up before winter sets in. Walked around the small town, found some icecream .. and returned to our pleasant room to prepare for our drive to the Going to the Sun Road, Glacier National Park, the next day ..

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MARIONNORM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitefishreddog, General Manager at Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, December 9, 2011
Thank you very much for staying with us. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and the breakfast. We continually try to improve our breakfast and have recently added yogurt to the selection.
My staff and I hope to have you as our guest again very soon.
Dennis Drumheller
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

My husband and I showed up on a road trip with no reservations. The front desk clerk was most accommodating and we were given a King room at the same price as listed on the internet.

We had room 211 which overlooked the parking lot and beside the highway. It was noisy with traffic during the night. The room looked like there was furniture missing as it only had the king bed and a small table. The bed was 'well used'. My husbands 'side' of the bed was really saggy but my side was hard as a rock....oh look.....his side is the one the overlooks the TV (hence the 'well used' description)

Breakfast in the morning was good. But if you weren't paying attention, it's hard to find 2 of the 4 tables with items on them. Yes, the sign says "don't remove items from the breakfast room" but who cares. We loaded our plates and headed back to our room.

We'll try to find somewhere else if we ever head through Whitefish, Montana again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrs. Richardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitefishreddog, General Manager at Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, December 9, 2011
Thank you very much for your comments.
We will be making some very positive improvements in the rooms in the spring that will improve the enjoyment of each guest's stay. We have also added yogurt to our breakfast selection and have improved the location of the various breakfast items to make more sense in the traffic patterns and the "flow" of the breakfast.
I know it seems restrictive to ask guests to not take breakfast items to their rooms. The only reason we make that request is because so many times juice, milk and coffee are spilled along the way and it creates quite a mess. I apologize for the inconvenience.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future to give us another opportunity to serve you. I think you will really like the changes that will be made.
Regards,
Dennis Drumheller
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Originally we were scheduled to stay in The Annex.....bad move. Old and tired would be a good way to describe The Annex. We asked to be moved and "Big Tom" was most gracious and helpful. Our room there was spacious, a little worn and old but not too bad. Breakfast was nice with a lot of fresh fruit. We liked that touch as we were on the road for 6 weeks and fresh fruit was rarely on the hotel breakfast menus. We had some nice conversations with fellow travelers over breakfast there. We stayed for two nights and while it is a little way out of downtown Whitefish, it is just a short drive. I sure would not walk into town. Most of the restaurants are in downtown Whitefish and close pretty early so don't be late for dinner. Big Tom is a good person to ask for recommendations for dinner.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingGrammy2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitefish
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish
0.9 mi away
The Firebrand Hotel
The Firebrand Hotel
#7 of 17 in Whitefish
131 reviews
5.9 mi away
Kandahar Lodge
Kandahar Lodge
#8 of 17 in Whitefish
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
17.8 mi away
Glacier Guides Lodge
Glacier Guides Lodge
#1 of 6 in West Glacier
343 reviews
2.4 mi away
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
#2 of 17 in Whitefish
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge

Property: Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
Address: 6510 Highway 93 South, Whitefish, MT 59937
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Whitefish
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Whitefish
#3 Romantic Hotel in Whitefish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this comfortable and convenient hotel in Whitefish near many of northern Montana's great outdoor attractions.For travelers looking for quality hotel lodging accommodations near Whitefish Mountain Ski and Summer Resort, Glacier National Park, Flathead Lake, and Glacier International Airport, the Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge offers the ideal lodging location and experience. Guests can enjoy mountain views and the hotel's pleasant and relaxing mountain lodge atmosphere. Located in beautiful Whitefish in Montana's Flathead Valley the Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge also gives guests convenient access to outdoor sports and activities year-round, including: skiing, golfing, fishing, hiking, boating, whitewater rafting, kayaking, hunting and biking.The Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge offers guestrooms with king or queen size beds. Suites, featuring a fire place, jetted tub, and wet bar, are also available. This pet-friendly hotel has specially designated rooms available for guests who wish to travel with their dogs and/or cats. All rooms come fully equipped with cable satellite television and high speed internet access. A complimentary hot breakfast is served daily. Additional hotel amenities include an outdoor swimming pool, hot tub, fitness center, and a business center.Meeting rooms, banquet space, and conference services make this Montana retreat the perfect location for business activities and other small group events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rocky Mountain Hotel Whitefish
Best Western Whitefish
Whitefish Best Western
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge Whitefish, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing