We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Julie's Country Manor Inc.
Nearby Hotels
The Pine Lodge on Whitefish River(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grouse Mountain Lodge(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
$109
$100
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalet Motel(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
$92
$87
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodge at Whitefish Lake(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
$119
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Firebrand Hotel(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
$124
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$80
$72
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crestwood Resort(Whitefish)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveler rating
68
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsveranda roomjetted tubb bglacier national parkother guestsbed was very comfortableshort drivewhitefish areadickdeerhostsmuffinsmontana
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 68 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2013

My husband and I spent the weekend of June 1st,2013 at Julie's B&B. We found the guest rooms and home to be beautiful and well appointed. The guest house is in a quiet woodland setting and we were thrilled to see the abundance of wild life passing through.
The breakfasts were five star plus, with both in variety and in quality. (Oh , incidentally recipes are shared)
Our hosts were extremely helpful in acquainting us with the Kalispell/Whitefish area.
A truly wonder time!
June

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

What can i say?! Beautiful scenery and peaceful surroundings are what you will experience if you stay here. Wake up to deer and wild turkeys grazing in the yard and surrounding woods and fields. Sleep in a lovely and comfy bed, and relax in the jet tub. Julie will treat you to a scrumptious evening appetizer and the most amazing breakfast you can imagine. Clean, attractive and quiet are the room and entire home. And Julie is a wonderful host. You will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: We chose the Regal Room on back upstairs and saw deer coming down from the woods in the evening and morning. It was lovely!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy0756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

My Wife and I spent 3 days at Julies Country Manor. We couldn't be more pleased. Although Julie's place is only 5 minutes off the main road, it feels as if it is in a different world. The breakfast's were incredibly delicious and our room was comfortable (a bonus: my wife liked the jets in the tub). In the evenings we sat on the porch, looking out at the wide valley and handful of deer. If you are looking for a place to stay in Whittefish, don't even think of staying on the mountain. Julies is the place.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobwoodside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

The bar has been set for all others to meet. I have travelled the world over; from South America to China to Europe...Julie's Country Manor is easily and arguably, the finest stay I've ever experienced. Slowly swinging in the hammock in the front yard, ushers in the serenity as you watch the deer meandering through the golden wheat fields across the street; it is a beatiful and welcomed stillness...especially after a day at Glacier. You may think you've stayed in good B&B's before and you proabably have; however, until you've stayed at Julies, you haven't stayed at the best. Did I also mention she is the best baker this side of the Mississippi as well? Congratulations Julie; you have reached perfection...

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bate119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

The perfect location right between Kalispell and Whitefish; close enough for a quick run to either town, but very quiet in the country. Close to the mountains, with horseback riding just down the road. The hosts were so friendly and knowledgeable about local places - little out-of-the-way things that only a local would know - that we enjoyed so much. We were able to visit with others when we wanted, but also spent lots of quiet time by ourselves. The food was unbelievable! Quiet moments with a cup of coffee and a book on the front porch, watching the deer in the fields, looking at the snow-covered mountains not far away... If you are going to be in the area, don't even bother looking at one of those places in town...

Room Tip: Bright, sunny mornings in North/East facing rooms, with a view of the mountains.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews