We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warmest welcome I have had since leaving Ireland”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whitefish
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Julie's Country Manor Inc.
Ranked #5 of 10 Whitefish B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 8, 2011

This couple make you feel like you are back in the warmth and comfort of your own home. Rich with personality and great views this accomodation is the best you can find in Whitefish. it is nicely tucked away for some peace and quiet. The breakfast is absolutely beautiful and the company even better. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 68 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2011

We stayed with Julie and Dick July 24th through July 27th, 2011. We are so glad to have found their Bed and Breakfast. Dick met us as soon as we drove up and welcomed us in. We were treated just like family. We sat on the front porch and watched the deer come and go. It was very exciting for us. Julie fixed the most fantastic breakfasts we have ever had at a bed and breakfast and we have stayed at many all over the United States. Dick and Julie were both so helpful in telling us about the good places to go for dinner, and some of the best places to hike. We were not disappointed either. If we ever get back to the Whitefish, Montana area we will definitely be calling Julie's Country Manor for a room. Sincerely, Tom and Gail Young

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loveshackFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

I read all the reviews and decided to book Julie's Country Manor even knowing it was a little out of the way and not in town.
There really is not much to add except to say that all the reviews are 100% accurate and you can not go wrong by staying with Dick and Julie.
Julie does make a point to find out if anyone has a food allergy and she goes out of her way to accomodate this. Not only did I appreciate this but it was the best muffin I have ever had. They are very knowledgeable of the area and the recommendations for activities and restaurants were perfect.
I will definitely be returning and look forward to seeing Dick and Julie again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Travelal0t47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Glacier Park was our destination,,,Julie's Country Manor was the highlight! The room was beautiful and the food was fabulous! Dick and Julie are delightful people and truly make you feel at home. We can't wait to come back and bring our friends. We have stayed at many bed and breakfasts but it would be hard to top Julie's Country Manor!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dela79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

The owners, Julie and Dick, were so warm and welcoming and they went above and beyond to make our stay truly memorable. Our room was beautiful and had a comfy bed with plenty of pillows, a small refrigerator and a nice sized bathroom with a jetted tub. Visits from local deer to the property were a pleasant surprise. Breakfast was hearty and delicious. During the three days we were there, we had Eggs Benedict, Macademia Waffles, and stuffed poblanos. We highly recommend this bed and breakfast and we will certainly be back the next time we visit the area!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Julie's Country Manor is a beautiful home, in a out of the way location. The deer do moved across the property in the morning and evening. Our room, the Garden Room was well appointed even with a tiny refrigerator stocked with bottled water and a snack, Julie's breakfasts are very upscale and very gourmet. She served loads of coffee, fresh fruit, juice, fresh baked bread and a wonderful entree. The first morning she served scones and Eggs Benedict. The next day we ate fresh coffee cake and a roasted Poblano pepper stuffed with scrambled egg topped with cheese, avocado and crumbled bacon. We very much enjoyed our stay and WILL RETURN. The only problem was our GPS was inaccurate and we went to the wrong house.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotTexans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

When making reservations for 3 college friends traveling together, Julie and Dick graciously bought a single air bed to place in the room. We were welcomed by Dick and he gave us the grand tour. He carried our luggage to our room and we were amazed at how nice it was. We have stayed in some B&B's where my husband had to take a bath but this place is very modern. We had a TV in our room--and a whole theater in the lower level. We had missed the news staying in lodges in Glacier National Park. The rooms were nicely decorated and the bathroom was very clean--even 2 sinks. We met Julie later and what a gracious person and what a good cook. The breakfasts were the best I have ever had--and so much it and a lot of fresh fruit. We definitely would book there again and would recommend it to everyone we know traveling out to Glacier.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sylvia015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whitefish hotels
4.6 mi away
Duck Inn Lodge
Duck Inn Lodge
#4 of 10 in Whitefish
164 reviews
6.4 mi away
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
#3 of 17 in Whitefish
1,114 reviews
4.3 mi away
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish
4.7 mi away
Grouse Mountain Lodge
Grouse Mountain Lodge
#6 of 17 in Whitefish
943 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Firebrand Hotel
The Firebrand Hotel
#7 of 17 in Whitefish
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Julie's Country Manor Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Julie's Country Manor Inc.

Address: 1065 K M Ranch Rd, Whitefish, MT 59937-8382
Location: United States > Montana > Whitefish
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Whitefish
Price Range: $165 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located between Whitefish and Kalispell, MT. Also 45 minutes from Glacier National Park. Plan on a scenic twenty minute drive to the Manor when you arrive from Amtrak or Glacier International Airport. Our rooms are non-smoking, accommodate two people, in-suite baths, jetted tub, shower, double sinks, color flat screen TV, DVD along with wireless DSL internet access. Enjoy a scrumptious complimentary breakfast before you start your venture. Be sure to schedule your therapeutic massage with Amy at the Manor. Please join us on your next Montana vacation. See You Soon! Dick and Julie Hirschi ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Julie's Country Manor Inc. Whitefish, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing