We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“peaceful getaway and great food”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whitefish
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Julie's Country Manor Inc.
Ranked #4 of 11 Whitefish B&B and Inns
McAllen, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“peaceful getaway and great food”
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Julie's Country Manor is a beautiful home, in a out of the way location. The deer do moved across the property in the morning and evening. Our room, the Garden Room was well appointed even with a tiny refrigerator stocked with bottled water and a snack, Julie's breakfasts are very upscale and very gourmet. She served loads of coffee, fresh fruit, juice, fresh baked bread and a wonderful entree. The first morning she served scones and Eggs Benedict. The next day we ate fresh coffee cake and a roasted Poblano pepper stuffed with scrambled egg topped with cheese, avocado and crumbled bacon. We very much enjoyed our stay and WILL RETURN. The only problem was our GPS was inaccurate and we went to the wrong house.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HotTexans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
47
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Moline, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2011

When making reservations for 3 college friends traveling together, Julie and Dick graciously bought a single air bed to place in the room. We were welcomed by Dick and he gave us the grand tour. He carried our luggage to our room and we were amazed at how nice it was. We have stayed in some B&B's where my husband had to take a bath but this place is very modern. We had a TV in our room--and a whole theater in the lower level. We had missed the news staying in lodges in Glacier National Park. The rooms were nicely decorated and the bathroom was very clean--even 2 sinks. We met Julie later and what a gracious person and what a good cook. The breakfasts were the best I have ever had--and so much it and a lot of fresh fruit. We definitely would book there again and would recommend it to everyone we know traveling out to Glacier.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sylvia015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 3, 2011

Julie's Country Manor is absolutely the best! My husband and I had stayed at Julie's Country Manor a couple of years ago, and when the subject of our tenth anniversary came up, we couldn't think of any place we would love to go more than to Julie's. We have stayed at quite a few nice bed and breakfasts, and Julie's blows them all away.

We have so many good things to say that it's hard to find a place to start. Julie and Dick are such kind and courteous hosts! They printed out information on where to have dinner and menus for the restaurants for us. Their beds were so amazingly comfortable that we asked where they bought them and they gave us information on where to get it and what model it was. Before we had even arrived, they had the latest information on festivals and attractions in the area waiting for us in our room so we could plan our stay. Also, unlike other places we have stayed, they asked when we would like breakfast in the morning, so we were able to choose the time that worked best for us. Julie and Dick are incredibly thoughtful people; they really do a good job at making you feel at home and pampered. She even made us chocolate covered strawberries and truffles for our anniversary, and gave us a bottle of wine for us to celebrate with.

Their bed and breakfast is beautiful. We stayed in the Veranda Room this time, and the Garden Room last time. The rooms themselves are even better than the pictures of them on the website. Every detail has been looked after and they are just beautiful, and comfortable, too. When we arrived this time, Julie and Dick gave us a gorgeous tealight tree to use since the fireplace in the Veranda Room might have been a little warm to use in the summer. She also had candles, bath oil, and bath salts around the jetted tub for our use. It would not be an exaggeration to say that I am extremely picky about cleanliness, but Julie's is so spotlessly clean that I feel like we are the first to stay in the room. In fact, after long days spent in the park, our room had always been freshened up and looked as it had when we had first arrived!

Julie's breakfasts are amazing! She starts with mixed fruit for the first course, like fresh blueberries, strawberries, kiwi, and bananas. The main course is absolutely delicious and the presentation is beautiful, too. From stuffed poblano peppers with scrambled egg, cheese, and bacon inside them to Eggs Benedict, we had something delicious every morning. She serves good-sized breakfasts and makes baked goods like blueberry lemon scones and zucchini bread to go with them. While we ate, Dick entertained the other guests and ourselves with good conversation and we enjoyed looking at the deer, hummingbirds, and butterflies that all seemed to gather in Julie's front yard (which is like a park). When we left to Glacier National Park for the day, Julie often sent scones (so good!) or other baked goods with us. Julie's breakfasts are so fulfilling that we found ourselves skipping lunch even though we spent all day hiking or kayaking in the park!

We can't wait to go back! If you are planning a vacation to the Glacier/Whitefish/Kalispell area, do yourself (and your spouse) a huge favor and stay at Julie's Country Manor! It’s the best!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlannaInWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
98 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2010

This B and B is the dream of it's owner Julie and she is a gem. We stayed 3 nights and had the pleasure of her and her husband Dicks company plus some of their relatives who were visiting. I feell ike I have an extended family in Whitefish. We stayed on the first floor in a room that had a beautiful jetted tub, walkin shower, two sinks, a fireplace and private outside deck. Plus plenty of closet room a deliciously comfortable bed and the rugs even felt nice on your feet. Julies' place is spotlessly clean yet you feel like it's a welcome retreat and a home. Her breakfasts were the best we had in our 2.5 week trip. I don't eat eggs and she was very creative with my requests and I still had great breakfasts. Her husband Dick invited usto the "media room" downstairs where we enjoyed brandy and watched an Eagle's concert . We had a great time and did not want to leave. If you are ever in Whitefish, stay here! and tell Judy and Dick we said "Hi"

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nsquare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pylesville, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2010

My wife and I stayed at Julie's Country Manor for two nights on a week long trip to Glacier National Park and surrounding area and what a delightful experience it was! The location is wonderful. The Inn is beautiful and secluded with a great view from the front porch. The Innkeepers, Julie and Dick are the most friendly people you would ever want to meet. They make you feel like part of the family. We especially enjoyed sharing cocktails on the porch in the evening. The breakfasts were the best we have ever had at a B & B. We feel blessed to have made two new friends in Montana. If you plan on taking a trip to Whitefish, MT and you don't stay at Julie's Country Manor, you're missing out!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wert3456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2009

We stayed in the Garden Room for two nights in mid-September. We would agree with the previous reviews. Julie and Dick really make you feel welcome! Dick is a football fanatic and invited us to partake in a glass of wine and watch a game with him. Being ignorant of football, we enjoyed the former and declined the latter. We must disclose our bias though: We love B&B's with few rooms where you have the feeling of staying with a family rather than in a guest house. One other B&B on our trip was more like a guest house. Julie and Dick have a wonderful modern home set in the woods. Deer graze in the front yard. The property is about a 20 mins drive from downtown Whitefish and, we were told, about the same to Kalispell. Part of the drive is along an unpaved road, and be warned that the Garmin GPS does not know where the house is! However, keep going another 1-2 mins along the road and you cannot miss it.

We enjoyed a great round of golf at the Whitefish Lake course.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lord Fauntleroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Mt
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2009

While traveling to Glacier, we stayed at different motels and B&B's, and by far...Julie's was the best. The scenery is beautiful in that area and the lodging is very clean and comfortable, and the food is delicious...however, what made our stay so inviting were the hosts. Julie is gracious and accomodating; while Dick can tell a good story! What a wonderful place!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missbehavin66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whitefish hotels
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish
5.2 mi away
The Firebrand Hotel
The Firebrand Hotel
#7 of 16 in Whitefish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
4.3 mi away
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
#2 of 16 in Whitefish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
5.8 mi away
Good Medicine Lodge
Good Medicine Lodge
#1 of 11 in Whitefish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
4.7 mi away
Pine Lodge
Pine Lodge
#5 of 16 in Whitefish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Julie's Country Manor Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Julie's Country Manor Inc.

Property: Julie's Country Manor Inc.
Address: 1065 K M Ranch Rd, Whitefish, MT 59937-8382
Location: United States > Montana > Whitefish
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Whitefish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located between Whitefish and Kalispell, MT. Also 45 minutes from Glacier National Park. Plan on a scenic twenty minute drive to the Manor when you arrive from Amtrak or Glacier International Airport. Our rooms are non-smoking, accommodate two people, in-suite baths, jetted tub, shower, double sinks, color flat screen TV, DVD along with wireless DSL internet access. Enjoy a scrumptious complimentary breakfast before you start your venture. Be sure to schedule your therapeutic massage with Amy at the Manor. Please join us on your next Montana vacation. See You Soon! Dick and Julie Hirschi ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Julie's Country Manor Inc. Whitefish, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing