We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time around - A great experience!”
Review of Bar W Guest Ranch

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bar W Guest Ranch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2009

This was the second time I stayed at the Bar W Guest Ranch! So much fun...we brought our recently graduated grandson along. He loved it! We look forward to going again, we certainly enjoy all the people, the staff, the food - you can't go wrong here. A true ranch experience! My other ranch stays, at other ranches, were not as good as the Bar W. I recommend this place to anyone who loves ranches. The only thing I didn't like was to leaving....

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary-in-WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 221 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2009

The hosts were most gracious. The staff was excellent. I never had the "dude ranch" experience before, but I would go back with friends. Everyone made sure my needs were met. I had a variety of activities to choose from each day. Even the weather cooperated!
WONDERFUL!!!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2008

I had the time of my life on their Autumn cattle drive (although it was more of a cattle 'round up'). The ranch is absolute luxury, and yet still homely. The staff cater for your every need, and yet you still feel like you can have space - say, to take a horse and head around the vast ranch property (I saw a mountain lion on 1st day out, about 10mins ride from the main property!!)
As a nervous novice they hooked me up with a great horse and did everything to make sure I was at ease.
They even take you to town to pick up alcohol - if you are that way inclined. Had a blast. Go!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank maccas31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2008

I first stayed at the Bar W in April of 2007 and returned in May of 2008. I am already planning a return trip for 2009. The staff cater to your every need and desire. The food is out of this world. When you stay at the Bar W, you aren't made to feel like a tourist, you are truly a guest in their home and they want you to have the best vacation you could ever hope for. The views from the ranch and the trails are spectacular. It's also great that it's near to Whitefish and Glacier National Park, so you can take a day to leave the ranch and explore the town and the park.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Snickers7887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
Thank Léana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarWGuestRanch, Marketing Director at Bar W Guest Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allthingsirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blanchemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whitefish hotels
3.5 mi away
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
3.7 mi away
The Firebrand Hotel
The Firebrand Hotel
#7 of 17 in Whitefish
171 reviews
6.1 mi away
Kandahar Lodge
Kandahar Lodge
#8 of 17 in Whitefish
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish
3.9 mi away
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
#2 of 17 in Whitefish
1,091 reviews
3.5 mi away
Pine Lodge
Pine Lodge
#5 of 17 in Whitefish
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bar W Guest Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bar W Guest Ranch

Address: 2875 Highway 93 West, Whitefish, MT 59937
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Whitefish
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Whitefish
Price Range: $105 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bar W Guest Ranch 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our meadow cabin was designed by the Amish here in Montana. The cabin with two suites, over looks the South pasture and surrounding forest full of wildlife, our outdoor arena with lots of activities and our herd of horses. These are beautiful suits that together could sleep up to 16 utilizing the common areas! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Bar W Guest Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bar w Guest Ranch Hotel Whitefish
Bar W Guest Ranch Whitefish, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing