We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, friendly staff”

China Wall Restaurant
Ranked #46 of 90 Restaurants in Whitefish
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Almere-Stad, Flevoland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly staff”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Close to Cheap sleep motel and similar value for money. My older sister (80) only had some spring rolls, but I had a full plate with tasty ingredients (Szechuan??? dish)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    10
    9
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tracy, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for picky eaters!”
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

I dislike onions with a passion! And every time I have a special request for meals, they always come through! I eat here often and recommend them to most of the customers that come through my hotel!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank labs4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, slower service”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in with the intention to grab a quick to-go meal to take back to the hotel after a long day. The staff was friendly and quick to take our order but the kitchen took over 30 minutes to get our small meal for two out (even with only four people in the restaurant). Overall, the food was very tasty and satisfied our craving-- I just don't recommend it if you are in a time crunch.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ocean shores
Level Contributor
94 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Don’t overlook this place – Pros and Cons”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We had spent the day in Glacier and rolled into Whitefish late. By the time we got to the room, it was already 8:45 and many restaurants were closing for the night. We figured we were going to have to give up on dining and go for drive through/fast food. We saw this place and there were no cars in front but it did say they were open till 9:30. We decided to “give it a try” and were very happy we did.

Pros – This was really good food at a really good price. They even were willing to substitute for us when I asked for the chicken to be swapped out for some Tofu. The ingredients were fresh and they did not have any problem with us showing up at 9ish for dinner (that alone is awesome!) The portions were more than ample and the flavor had more than a little “Wow!” to it. All the regular entrees one comes to expect from a Chinese restaurant are here. They are right off the highway so not hard to find and we could’ve walked from our hotel. Service was great.

Cons- The only con I can see this restaurant had was that the atmosphere was your basic Chinese restaurant atmosphere. Nothing wrong there but not five stars fancy pants kind of place.

Bottom line – This place was better than we expected and can be highly recommended. I really appreciate the later hours and understand the extra effort that takes…bravo!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ducklakedaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cropseyville, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“exceeded expectations”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We were staying in a motel nearby, and looking for a good, inexpensive dinner. We ordered carry-out and were delighted with everything, including the helpfulness of the friendly and knowledgeable server. Although the restaurant is named "China Wall" the cuisine has a decidedly pan-asian influence, especially Vietnamese and Thai. The dishes were not your typical chinese restaurant flavor, but they were excellent in their own right, with fresh ingredients well-prepared. We had an order of crispy, light spring rolls, some hot & sour soup, and Mongolian beef with noodles. The hot & sour soup had wonderful flavor with just the right amount of spice. We did not know that a "bowl" sized portion was actually a quart. With too much to finish that night, I happily ate the rest for breakfast. The server knew we were staying in a motel and made sure to provide us with plates and cutlery, everything we would need. There were several groups of people dining while we were there, and all appeared to be happy and satisfied. The atmosphere is comfortable and casual, and the price was very fair for the amount and quality of food received. If returning to Whitefish, we would certainly eat there again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China Wall Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to China Wall Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing