We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Who Knew”
Review of Wasabi Sushi Bar

Wasabi Sushi Bar
Ranked #12 of 89 Restaurants in Whitefish
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Who Knew”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We traveled from Philadelphia to Whitefish and everyone we met told us we had to try Wasabi. Being from a great food city my wife and I were skeptical, but wow were we wrong. The sushi was inventive and delicious. highly recommended!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 441MorganB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    59
    19
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wasabi. Great sushi in Whitefish!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Excellent sushi! Unique rolls and sashimi was excellent! Service was very attentive! Great great time!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jrt3046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I went to wasabi this last weekend for the first time. The lady who took our reservations earlier in the day was super nice and helpful. She asked if there was any special event going on and I let her know it was our anniversary but didn't know why they asked. When we went to dinner that night they had confetti on our table :) They bring you out hot towels scented with almond oil to wash up first. The service is fast and very friendly. The food was amaaaaazing (get the Hot Blonde roll) and the price is perfect! I can't wait to go back!!!! We fell in love

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roadtriplover222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielson, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cindy & Keith”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

My husband really likes sushi and has been to many sushi bars and his opinion was that the sushi was excellent. I on the other hand was not one that cared for sushi but my husband convinced me to try it and too my surprise I liked it. Great job! The service was very good and the prices are reasonable as well. Thank you

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank markover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Kid friendly, good food and service...”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We were in Whitefish for one night and this restaurant was recommended to us. I did not expect to find a sushi place in Whitefish MT. This was a pleasant surprise. The restaurant was kid friendly, the food was very good, and they had a pretty good wine selection. Service was great as well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sacramento_CADave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wasabi Sushi Bar also viewed

 

Been to Wasabi Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing