We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unusual Japanesse”
Review of Wasabi Sushi Bar

Wasabi Sushi Bar
Ranked #13 of 89 Restaurants in Whitefish
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Studio City
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Unusual Japanesse”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Very unusual menu. The did not have teriyaki or tempura. Very delicious duck dish. You could order in regular or large portion. Restaurant lacks decor. Young clientele.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank 43judy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    59
    19
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Zephyrhills, Florida
Level Contributor
230 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Sushi in Montana”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Never thought that we would love sushi in Montana. This place will not disappoint you. I suggest you make reservations because the place is small and cozy, and people know about it. Our server recommended several rolls, and they were unique and DELICIOUS! They also let us sample a wine before we bought a glass. Super classy. If you love sushi, give them a try. You won't be disappointed.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhope, Alabama
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome sushi”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My wife and I eat sushi regularly and thought this was some of the best we've had. The rainbow trout roll was great and my wife's was great too. Service was friendly and attentive and the atmosphere was really fun. The place was packed and we got in and out.

Great people watching and I enjoyed my large Sapporo was a nice break from the copious amounts of craft beer I had been drinking.

Only complaint is that we didn't eat here more often. Kudos to everyone associated with Wasabi.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PalmettoO8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia Falls, Montana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“An insult”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

They are only open for dinner......I ate here 1 time. I will NOT go back. My sushi roll was falling apart, smelled Really fishy, and just flat out gross. 4 of us went there together that night and NONE of us have gone back. Everything was way over priced. It seemed to me that their prices are based off of being in whitefish and not the quality of food. The floors were filthy and the waitress forgot items. The service was the topper to this horrible insult!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longboat Key, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Sushi and Great Owner, Thanks Paula!”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I have eaten here 3 times and it is fantastic a bit of "nuvo sushi" as they have some other asian inspired dishes like the lamb, it's to die for! Paula the owner is a former Californian who is has a great mind and a conversation with her is an intellectual experience that you won't want to miss.
All together the food the friendly wait staff make this a must visit!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OnePlaneAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wasabi Sushi Bar also viewed

 

Been to Wasabi Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing