We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Loula's

Loula's
Ranked #4 of 90 Restaurants in Whitefish
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Whitefish, Montana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We had breakfast here two days in a row, and our waitress remembered us on the second day. Everything was wonderful, especially the lemon stuffed French toast!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    493
    207
    47
    19
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Got To Go To Restaurant!”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

This is an excellent place to eat for Breakfast or Lunch. I have been there twice now and both times were very good. They have a big selection of fresh baked pies as well for dessert. Lots of choices for kids meals to. Loula's is a great place to eat for the whole family.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dallyce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrimac, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great breakfast”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

If you go, try the lemon-stuffed french toast. It was great! The huckleberry pie was delicious too! The restaurant was very busy, but the atmosphere was fun.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville TN
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not great service”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

We came here before we went to Glaicer National Park and waited for an hour before we got r food. The food looked great but we were in a hurry and waited forever. There was a help wanted sign on the door, but we thought it would be ok. The place was packed. We were starving and the service was just not very good. Don't know if I would come back. Might not be worth it.the food was really good however. Don't know if it was worth the 1hr wait, however the atmosphere was good and the service was friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Oceanwaves108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefish, Montana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best deal in the Flathead”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I like Loula's a lot, especially their wonderful and large selection of pies, all fresh with the best ingredients and attention to detail. But most of all there is one entrée that is absolutely beyond anything else in the Flathead area! It is the fresh, not frozen Salmon sandwich. It is cooked perfectly, not too much and with a sauce that compliments the beauty of the fish. The bun is just right, and the waffle fries that come with it are scrumptious, not greasy like most French fries in the world. The salmon portion is remarkably large, probably 7-8 ounces, and all for the unbelievably low price of $11.99. You get a piece of salmon like that anywhere in the country and you will pay dearly for it!
On top of all of this, the servers are great, friendly and attentive, and informative. One waitress I know is Saffron, (a great name for a restaurant server), who is the essence of the server, friendly and competent, but aware of her other customers, yielding a damn good experience for all!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Loula's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing