We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great italian food.”
Review of Ciao Mambo

Ciao Mambo
Ranked #5 of 92 Restaurants in Whitefish
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The lights are low, the music is turned up, wine is flowing, and the energy is buzzing in the air. It’s a perfect evening and the perfect setting for…Italian food at MAMBO’S. With creative twists on classic recipes there is something for everyone in the family. It’s Italian Nachos, Minestrone, Lasagne, Tiramisu, Chianti, Frank Sinatra, Great Fun, Wonderful Service and a whole lot more… Ciao Mambo atmosphere works just as well for romantic couples as it does for a cozy table of family, friends and children too.At Mambo’s, we serve up immigrant style Southern Italian cuisine in a happening family ambiance. Our pasta dishes with rich, savory sauces and fresh ingredients, thin crust pizzas baked to perfection, and unmatchable service will keep you coming back for more. If the atmosphere and friendly service don't seduce you, the pasta will. Bring your friends, family and appetite for fun, and we'll handle the rest. Come on in, your table is waiting!
Kalispell, Montana
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great italian food.”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Great Italian food. Haven't changed the menu in the last 10 years. It's fun to set at the counter and watch them prepare the food. Grat service, food, smells, and dessert. Only problem is they have beenh play the same Louis Prima-Keely Smith, Dean Martin music for the past 10 years. Parking can be a real issue.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ginvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    437
    155
    63
    31
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“delicious italian”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

we ate with a large group back in the summer. The staff was great and the food was DELICIOUS! I had the pizza and it was really good! Highly recommend!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bol246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Italian”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

In Whitefish for the weekend. Didn't know what restaurants to try but friends recommended this one and we were not disappointed. The place was packed on a Friday night but we got a table and enjoyed our dinner very much. The food is made fresh, the atmosphere is cozy and the service was excellant even though the place was full. Great place to eat wonderful Italian cuisine.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lois L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montana
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“THE BEST IN WHITEFISH!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

They have the best Italian Nachos I have EVER HAD!!!! You have to eat here after a long day on the Mountain!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amandatravel1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service, Great Location”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Just a block off the main drag in Whitefish lies a little gem of an Italian Restaurant. Rumor has it they haven't changed their menu in decades and they don't have to. We shared a salad and the eggplant Parmesan and finished things off with zepoles. The food was delicious and the service was outstanding and it was plenty of food to share between two hungry eaters (with some zepoles left over for breakfast). We believed the prices to be reasonable and agreed that we just found our new favorite Whitefish Dinner spot.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MTmaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciao Mambo also viewed

 

Been to Ciao Mambo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing