We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”
Review of Ciao Mambo

Ciao Mambo
Ranked #9 of 97 Restaurants in Whitefish
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: The lights are low, the music is turned up, wine is flowing, and the energy is buzzing in the air. It’s a perfect evening and the perfect setting for…Italian food at MAMBO’S. With creative twists on classic recipes there is something for everyone in the family. It’s Italian Nachos, Minestrone, Lasagne, Tiramisu, Chianti, Frank Sinatra, Great Fun, Wonderful Service and a whole lot more… Ciao Mambo atmosphere works just as well for romantic couples as it does for a cozy table of family, friends and children too.At Mambo’s, we serve up immigrant style Southern Italian cuisine in a happening family ambiance. Our pasta dishes with rich, savory sauces and fresh ingredients, thin crust pizzas baked to perfection, and unmatchable service will keep you coming back for more. If the atmosphere and friendly service don't seduce you, the pasta will. Bring your friends, family and appetite for fun, and we'll handle the rest. Come on in, your table is waiting!
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Wonderful menu with lots of choices, good portion sizes, and great servers.

Thank PandSMacHal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grgfood, Public Relations Manager at Ciao Mambo, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2012

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your review. Thanks for dining with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (775)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

690 - 694 of 775 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2012

uses cream for many dishes and i prefer tomato sause.

1  Thank hebertmWhitefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Food is good, service is great - atmosphere is fun and warm. The tables are covered with the traditional checker cloth with paper on top and you get a very traditional food choice.

1  Thank jmb2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grgfood, Public Relations Manager at Ciao Mambo, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2012

Thank you for taking to time to share your positive experience. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

The servers were nice to their regular customers and no time for others. It was noisy and uncomfortable. The food was good, not exceptional. BUT we were asked what we wanted for salad dressing, the order taken, and when the bill came we had been charged an extra dollar each for salad dressing because they were the house dressing. We have no problem paying for what we want, we were annoyed no one bother to tell us, nor was it on the menu. And the server could have cared less. Bottom line - better and more pleasant places to eat in Whitefish. And yes, we do live there.

2  Thank Nancy7227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grgfood, Front Office Manager at Ciao Mambo, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience at our restaurant. Our guests' feedback is what keeps us moving in the right direction and is invaluable. If you would like to discuss this further, please contact Nina Stefani at 406-862-5245 or nina@grgfood.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

We ate at Ciao Mambo in March 2012 and had an amazing experience. First of all we loved the atmosphere. The "home" type setting was very nice and comfortable, and having the kitchen out in the open was also great. We were seated out by the windows that look onto the street which was great because it is very light and the ceilings are high.
We had our 3 young kids with us but they provide crayons and the tablecloths are paper so the kids can go to town. For as "chic" as the place is, they were very accommodating to our kids, and we didn't at all feel they were "bothered" by us having 3 young kids with us. They even gave the kids these little ice cream sandwiches at the end for free!
The food itself was delicious. The bread they provide to munch on was really good and flavorful. We had bruschetta for an appetizer, and shared the Fettuccine alla Rustica and a large Pizza Margherita as our main course. It was plenty of food and we even took half the pizza to go. And most importantly everything tasted amazing. They definitely have some talented chefs working there.
The service was great - they got us seated and situated with our kids quickly and our waitress was nice and came around regularly but not too much - just right.
All in all we had a fantastic dinner at Ciao Mambo and it was easily our favorite place to eat during our trip to Whitefish. We will definitely be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank myapplebuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grgfood, Manager at Ciao Mambo, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2012

Wow, thank you for your kind words toward our restaurant. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciao Mambo also viewed

 

Been to Ciao Mambo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing