We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, fantastic service”

Whitefish Lake Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 89 Restaurants in Whitefish
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $48
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Scenic view, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Whitefish Lake Restaurant offers two dining experiences. Our traditional fine dining room situated in the 80 year old fireplace dining room opens nightly at 5:30. Reservations strongly recommended. Menu prices $18-$50. We also offer a casual menu that requires no reservations and is served nightly starting at 5:30 on our deck next to the golf course or in the Clubhouse's family friendly lounge area. Menu prices $10-$25.
Kalispell, MT
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food, fantastic service”
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

We love eating at the Golf Course.

The lounge menu is also excellent, seating is first come, first-ever, so expect a modest wait if you go on a weekend evening.

The steak is good, the seafood is even better. The steak sandwich is a favorite.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank MT4Runner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    251
    47
    10
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hit and a miss”
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

We visited twice on our trip. My first meal was ok...my very pricey filet was over cooked... I've had better. The second visit was exceptional! I had the fish special and it was fantastic! The tuna appetizer was also delicious!
Go for it!

Helpful?
Thank Turneraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefish, Montana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Can not beat this restaurant. The service is outstanding and the food the best. You can eat outside during the summer/fall, bar menu for causal and dinning room for a wonderful dinner. I love the escargot appetizer .

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefish, Montana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love the Golf Course”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

You can never go wrong with dinner at the golf course. Always one of one our favorite places to go!. The food is excellent and the staff always take good care of you.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ktab0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely dinner”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The Whitefish Lake Golf Restaurant is certainly one of the best fine dining restaurants in town. It has been our choice on more than one occasion for our anniversary dinner in July.
And, if we only wish for a casual dinner, the outdoor deck that overlooks the golf course is also a gem.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lliivv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whitefish Lake Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Whitefish Lake Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing