We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUTSTANDING RESTAURANT”

Whitefish Lake Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 93 Restaurants in Whitefish
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $48
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Whitefish Lake Restaurant offers two dining experiences. Our traditional fine dining room situated in the 80 year old fireplace dining room opens nightly at 5:30. Reservations strongly recommended. Menu prices $18-$50. We also offer a casual menu that requires no reservations and is served nightly starting at 5:30 on our deck next to the golf course or in the Clubhouse's family friendly lounge area. Menu prices $10-$25.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING RESTAURANT”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

I have been going to Doug Reed's restsurant for ten years. It is simply outstanding - consistently wonderful food. The trout appetizer and the duck entree are as good as it gets. With Doug and Vicki Hill the service is first rate. We feel fortunate to visit this wonderful restaurants like Whitefish Lake Restaurant and Tupelo's have made for phenomenal meals and memorable times. Thank you Doug Reed and Pat Carlos. Bob Franco -- Ponte Vedra Beach, Fla

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PV1234573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    266
    52
    11
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Grass Valley, California
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Simply outstanding”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This a a local's secret for great meals.The setting is similar to the great lodges of Glacier with dark log walls and beamed ceilings. The menu offerings presented too many tough choices. With our group we had quite a variety and everyone was pleased. The service was outstanding as well.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank DJSwift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fine Dinner”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The ambiance is very nice. The sole and sirloin were both delicious. But our server made the experience even more excellent. She was attentive, friendly, and informative.

Helpful?
Thank fordco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Versailles, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Meal on the trip!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This is an amazing restaurant. From the moment you walk in, you know they are on top of every aspect of dining. Great wine list, incredible food, great service. Not cheap but worth every penny! Don't miss out.

Helpful?
Thank JER194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Resort & food!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The patio restaurant is great. Every day we eat lunch on the patio after golf and every dish is so good, there are no complaints. My favorite is the fish tacos. Wait staff at the restaurant are amazing!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank whattheheck13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whitefish Lake Restaurant also viewed

 
Whitefish, MT
 

Been to Whitefish Lake Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing