We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Choice in Whitefish!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tupelo Grille

Tupelo Grille
Ranked #3 of 89 Restaurants in Whitefish
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Choice in Whitefish!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

this restaurant has recently expanded and is better than ever! I ordered the fresh salmon special - delicious!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dayna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, Manager at Tupelo Grille, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for your comment!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    458
    166
    45
    22
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

The food here is absolutely delicious. Try the baked mac and cheese and you will not be disappointed. OR try the 3 combo seafood dish....soooooo good! Paired with some good wine or a good beer and you are set for a fantastic evening. (Service was just ok. Waiter was nice but not over the top nice).

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, Manager at Tupelo Grille, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for your comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefish, Montana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love the new menu and love Mitch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Met with a friend after farmers market and was stoked about the gluten free options. Mitch is awesome at the bar. My margarita was delicious! He is knowledgeable, fun and makes you feel at home. The food met all our expectations and more! Thanks for such a fun evening! Be back soon!

Helpful?
1 Thank Buttercup1378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, Manager at Tupelo Grille, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you so much for your comment!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“So good, we went back the next night!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

WOW. I am a not the easily impressed by restaurants and was blown away. Locally sourced when possible, amazing flavor combinations, good wine list and the dessert was exceptional.

We had only three nights to dine out on this four day trip, and after eating here we cancelled Latitude 48 reservations to eat here again. I only wish it was closer. Very very good food. you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, Manager at Tupelo Grille, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you so much for your comment!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hey Mike, let's think training.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

The new lounge looks and feels great. The new waitress mistook our order of a $51.00 bottle of wine for a $175.00 bottle. Good thing my fiancee caught the error before we started drinking it. Kind of embarrassing even after being offered a discount price of $100.00 for the bottle I opted to stay on budget and we got the one we ordered. Half way through our appetizer, duck pate, very delicious, our diners arrived. Really? I counted one other table and a few people at the bar. Food was good, service not so much.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, Manager at Tupelo Grille, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Since your taking the time to call me out personally there are a few issues I like to clear up about your experience. I think, and my staff would agree, that we focus more on training than any other establishment in Whitefish. In defense of my server and our reputation, it was my employee's second day on the job and I did train her. With our 250+ bottle (award winning) wine list and 200+ bottle liquor line up I think you could agree that it's a bit overwhelming, especially for someone new to our staff. Also, we don't normally do dinner and bottle service in our lounge except on nights that it's slow. With that said, the reason I insisted on doing the wine service was to present the bottle, say it's name, the vintage(2004 not 2012)and where it's from to give you the opportunity to notice if there was a mistake. I think most would agree that Hanzell and Yamhill do sound similar. Professionally I did everything possible to accommodate the error(in which we incurred the loss)and if you read our other reviews about our service it's very apparent we focus on exceptional service through continuos knowledge. I do apologize for the confusion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tupelo Grille also viewed

 

Been to Tupelo Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing