We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ooooh! Aaaah!”
Review of Tupelo Grille

Tupelo Grille
Ranked #2 of 90 Restaurants in Whitefish
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Roselle Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Ooooh! Aaaah!”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Jambalaya to die for! We frequently visit New Orleans and this was as good as you get there. A bit pricey but worth it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    482
    171
    47
    22
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We had the Cajun pasta and chicken & dumplings. Pasta tasted warmed over, chicken was tough and served room temp. Service was attentive.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhope, Alabama
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We had an awesome dinner here. I had the bacon wrapped tenderloin and my wife had the shrimp and scallops. Service was good and the place had a great atmosphere. We would definitely go back

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PalmettoO8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great dining experience!”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We recently vacationed with another couple in the area. Had read reviews of the Tupelo Grille before our trip and it exceeded all expectations. All four meals were rated as excellent and the service was outstanding. We took a chance and arrived without reservations in the middle of the week and got lucky, but probably best to call and reserve. Highly recommend!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank deejaye60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Shrimp and Grits”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I am a Southern girl who loves her shrimp and grits. This is the best! The tasso cream sauce makes it a really special dish. We were in Whitefish for a month and even though Whitefish has many good restaurants, we ate here twice. I can't wait until December. As soon as our plane lands, we will rush down the street to have some more shrimp and grits.

I only have one problem with the restaurant. We prefer to eat at the bar since the tables for two are so tiny that they don't hold your dishes, wine, water and bread. It's a bit of a juggling act.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kimberlyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tupelo Grille also viewed

 

Been to Tupelo Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing