We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great salmon”

Buffalo Cafe & Nightly Grill
Ranked #3 of 92 Restaurants in Whitefish
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great salmon”
Reviewed September 1, 2014

Nice casual restaurant with good food in the downtown area. The salmon was done perfectly and the staff was very friendly.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank rocky1895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    467
    232
    44
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
pleasanton ca
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed September 1, 2014

Ate breakfast here -this is a family owned and operated cafe the wife runs the front of the house and her husband puts out amazing food - as soon as you step in the door you are made to feel welcomed by the owner. The place is busy and for a good reason, we sat at two of the five seat at the bar. Had outstanding service and food they offer a wide selection of "pies" which are a base of hash browns with various topping. We each had the spicy sausage in ours. The hash browns are real potatoes not those precut frozen things. The sausage is made by the owner just the right amount of kick to it. Looked at the dinner menu and hope to make it back for that. Tire pride in ownership at this place.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeannebuffi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, ky
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Super Experience”
Reviewed August 29, 2014

We ate here twice. Service was excellent as was the food. I had the Clark Fork Wrap the first time we ate here. It was so good we ordered it, and split it on our second visit 7 days later. We would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Noble H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level 6 Contributor
817 reviews
478 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
“Great Tacos”
Reviewed August 28, 2014

The menu is very diverse and it was hard to choose. We both had the spinach salad with the strawberries and candied pecans - yummy! One had the haddock tacos and the other the prawn tacos (guess we were in a taco mood!) Both were uniquely prepared and delicious. The prawn ones had nice heat. The beans and rice were just ok. Our server was friendly and efficient. Overall a nice meal and deserving of its high rating in TA.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fondue4two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvan Lake, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home made delicious!”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

At the recommendation of the sweet little couple next to us had the Beef Stroganoff with home made noodles. Tons of mushrooms and sauce.....so good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MJfromAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Cafe & Nightly Grill also viewed

 

Been to Buffalo Cafe & Nightly Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing