We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good western style cafe”

Buffalo Cafe & Nightly Grill
Ranked #3 of 90 Restaurants in Whitefish
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
317 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“A very good western style cafe”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We went to the Buffalo for breakfast. Exactly what we were expecting, which means we weren't disappointed. Nothing fancy - just good eats and good service.

Varied menu for all meals and reasonably priced. Always worth a visit when in Whitefish.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bulldog82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    444
    222
    37
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
374 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Best Fish Tacos Around!”
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Usually I have the fish tacos because I think they're the best (fresh salmon yum!) but today I broke my routine and had the special soup of the day- Pumpkin with Canadian Bacon Chunks. Yummy! This place is one that visitors can't miss when visiting whitefish for local atmosphere and everything from great breakfasts, healthy lunches and a casual but unique family dinner menu.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MontanaLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Another Stud in Whitefish, Montana”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Love, Love, Love Whitefish Montana, this is a fantastic breakfast/lunch spot and if you have a chance to go… GO!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SuzanneXO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefish, MT USA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good food and service!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We regularly visit this restaurant and enjoy it every time! They are open for breakfast lunch and dinner. Their prices are reasonable. They have a good wine list. The buffalo cafe is conveniently located if you are meeting to have a meal and then shopping down town.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank kratzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Place”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I saw the reviews about the dinners this place serves, but I cannot comment on those as I have only eaten breakfast here. But, oh my - the breakfasts are amazing. the portions or generous that there is no reason why anyone would lleave hungry even if you are on a limited budget, and the prices are reasonable to begin with anyhow. I have eaten here for breakfast on several occasions and have tried many dishes, as have my companions, and they have all been excellent. The atmosphere is cozy and the service is warm and welcoming. This is a great place to hit before hitting the slopes!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Cafe & Nightly Grill also viewed

 

Been to Buffalo Cafe & Nightly Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing