We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classically good food and service”

Buffalo Cafe & Nightly Grill
Ranked #3 of 89 Restaurants in Whitefish
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kalispell, Montana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Classically good food and service”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

I love the attitude of this place. They offer different and unique entree options! You must eat here if you visit Whitefish!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tami W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    440
    218
    37
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“basic good eats”
Reviewed January 28, 2012

very good restaurant especially for lunches and brunches - very friendly staff, excellent service and very good basic food. Family will want to go back again and again.

Helpful?
Thank Tinker56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefish, Montana
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“No better place in whitefish for breakfast!!!”
Reviewed January 10, 2012

The owners specials come as a surprise every day!! The combination of great food and positive atmosphere makes an amazing dine it! I live in whitefish and I've decided eating at the buffalo cafe will continue to be a great way to start any day! Prices fair, portions are huge, Always impressed,satisfied and full!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Abelizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefish, Montana
Level Contributor
196 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“My #1 Breakfast Spot in Whitefish”
Reviewed December 21, 2011

The Buf is my go to spot for breakfast whenever I want to introduce a visitor to Whitefish. Great small town cafe ambiance and really good food. They have a brad menu with something for every interest. They are known for their "pies", which my wife and i always have. My boys love their pancakes and mexican breakfasts. They also serve lunch and dinner, both of which are excellent. There are other great restaurants in Whitefish, but the Buffalo is one that you really shouldn't miss. Reasonable pricec and good food. How can you go wrong??

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Russ00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Level Contributor
157 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Very Good Food!”
Reviewed December 20, 2011

The Buffalo has good food in a comfortable atmosphere. The breakfasts are awesome and lunches are always filling.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ITravelMontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Cafe & Nightly Grill also viewed

 

Been to Buffalo Cafe & Nightly Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing