We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Buffalo Cafe & Nightly Grill

Buffalo Cafe & Nightly Grill
Ranked #2 of 89 Restaurants in Whitefish
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

This is a great place to stop with your family and friends. A lot of different options to eat. The waitress staff was very friendly.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank krnwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    432
    215
    36
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
65 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Decent and clean with good atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2011

Had breakfast here two mornings because it was close to our motel. Certainly very clean and good service. Food was good to average depending on what we all had. There standard eggs and meat was the average, the special french toast was quite good....morning desert!!
Certainly good atmosphere for the entire family and right downtown. Just a touch on the spendy side, but not bad.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hd_ride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Felt at Home and the Food was Tremendous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2011

Simple pleasures! The food was great, the service was friendly and smooth. I would eat here again and again, without a question. Wish there was a place like this back home. I will also recommend this to Guy Fieri of Diners Drive Ins and Dive for their incredible "Scott's Nachos". WOW!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tukaussey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food, moderate prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2011

Salmon tacos were unusual and good. Carne asada burrito also good and not the usual burrito but more of a southwestern cuisine. Basic hamburger a little expensive for a burger but very good. Pulled chicken tacos were good. Nice selection of beers. Servers were working very hard to keep things moving. We were tourists but it appears to have a lot of local patrons. Many families.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SanDiego_Traveler97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful Meal on Wife's Birthday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2011

We arrived in Whitefish a little early and walked around town waiting for the Buffalo Cafe to open. When it did, customers began to fill the tables, a good sign! Our waitress was very friendly and efficient. While making our dinner choices I said to my wife, "It's your birthday get what you want." Our dinners arrived and they were both excellent. After we finished the waitress offered my wife a complimentary dessert. Now I didn't make that statement earlier hoping for anything, but nice catch by the waitress. And the sundae was delishous.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WBerger9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Cafe & Nightly Grill also viewed

 

Been to Buffalo Cafe & Nightly Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing