We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Different Dining Experience!”
Review of Casey's Bar

Casey's Bar
Ranked #16 of 90 Restaurants in Whitefish
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
Description: Casey's blends beautiful architecture and design with exceptional hospitality and entertainment. Multiple levels and bars creates a different atmosphere and experience on each floor. Whether you're looking for a relaxing dinner or an all out party- you'll find it at Casey's.
Quinton, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Different Dining Experience!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We had dinner at Casey's. Food was very good and affordable. You walk to the kitchen prep area and order your food and a server delivers it to your table. Great roof top seating with beautiful views. Offers live entertainment! Great scene for young folks.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stacy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    144
    57
    27
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kalispell, Montana
Level Contributor
75 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Serve yourself”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

For such a nice bar, it's odd that there is no service. If you want to eat, you have to find the menu, decide what you want and walk to the kitchen to order. It's awkward with a large group. There is a waitress, but she just delivers condiments and cleans the table. We had to get our drinks from the bar after we ordered our food because I don't think she would have taken our drink order. On the positive side, the food came out blazing fast and fresh. All the food was delicious and everyone was very happy with their meals. Excellent decor also. Now that we know the drill, I think we'll be happier next time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunfun453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“rooftop lounge”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

we had lunch on the rooftop lounge and it was fantastic. the service was great, the food was healthy, and it was fun to be in the sun with the misters!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, NY
Level Contributor
77 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Window on the world (of Whitefish)”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We sat right at the table right next to the open window on a beautiful day. Good selection of food and everyone in our party enjoyed their meal.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MAOSyracuse_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, Montana
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a let down!”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Drove up there expecting an awesome meal turn out not so good. Musta got a new cook. 15 year olds serving food in short shorts isn't that appetizing. Service sucked had to ask for condiments, napkins and misc other things. Should keep kids outa bars.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanne45235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casey's Bar also viewed

 

Been to Casey's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing