We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whats all the hype?”
Review of Casey's Bar

Casey's Bar
Ranked #16 of 90 Restaurants in Whitefish
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner
Description: Casey's blends beautiful architecture and design with exceptional hospitality and entertainment. Multiple levels and bars creates a different atmosphere and experience on each floor. Whether you're looking for a relaxing dinner or an all out party- you'll find it at Casey's.
Whitefish
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Whats all the hype?”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

As locals we were curious about the "hype" . They definately socked a TON of money into this place. The bar is very modern and classy. Nice fire places and a different place to hang out in whitefish. So I would say the atmosphere is nice but the drinks and food we felt were average and overpriced. Also not sure what age group this place is marketing to. Probably the 20 to 30 something as they still have poles to dance on. I was hoping for a classy Jazz bar for the 40 to 50 something crowd but it's not like that. They have loud DJ's and pool tables. So we were disappointed. Good luck on the investment.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Isherbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    144
    58
    27
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Second time here decor is great food and service is awful. We will never go back as there are WAY better places to go!!!”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We were here in Sept. and had the worst service we have ever had and the food was very poor at best. Tried again today thinking it might have been because it had just opened. The service at the bar was ok. Once again the food was bad with very little flavor. Don't waste your time or money!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank 4Trudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful building”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Poor service, got the wrong food, but it was good.... yummy fish taco's, grilled corn. Too many TV's and slots for my taste...

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Suz243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Very Nice Bar”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Very nice bar in Whitefish, 3 stories and a nice rooftop patio complete with bar and kitchen and nice loungers, wouldb be amazing in the summer

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank mishymuffincakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitefish
Level Contributor
176 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Excellent decor and value, OK food, serve yourself”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The new Casey's Bar exhibits an excellent decor on each level. There are many TVs, so you can find your game of choice. The rooftop can't be beat for a magnificent vista. Good variety of quality tap beers. The food is average and prepared promptly. Drinks and food are a good value. This is a serve yourself operation both for drinks and food. This may explain the vacant look by staff with limited tips to encourage service. In the got to be kidding category: the men's toilet on the ground floor consists of a single toilet...no urinal(s).

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank sagecrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casey's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing