We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Whitefish
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2010

spent a week with my children and grandchildren at the Lodge on whitefish lake and must say it exceeded my expectations. From the warm hospitality to the great 3 bedroom condo and all of the great activities at the lodge,it was the perfect setting for everyone. Food at the boat dock restaurant was also excellant.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BayHead_newJerseyJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,068)
There are newer reviews for Lodge at Whitefish Lake
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,014 - 1,020 of 1,068 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2010

Studios are very roomy, get one with a lake view if you can afford it. Nice rooms, great bedding, wonderful Marina, boat rentals, pool, etc. Only real negative is it can be noisy on weekends until 10 or 11 PM, with weddings and parties.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoCalBuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2010

Not looking for a chain hotel, look no further than The Lodge At Whitefish. Warm, inviting, pleasant staff, right on the lake and not far from Glacier NP entrance. This hotel/condo establishment was a pleasant surprise; our loft room was very comfortable and roomy. We had a full kitchen, laundry, two balconies, fireplace, two roomy bathrooms, and lots of storage space. The floors were either beautiful tile or wood. It does have a good restaurant and lounge, swimming pool and hot tube that overlooks the lake. We loved everything about this place. Would return and highly recommend it; if you don't mind spending a little more on your rate but rest assured it is certainly well worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank seqtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2010

We booked a one bedroom suite on the lake and were not dissapointed. The suite was amazing with granite countertops, stainless steel appliances including wine cooler, soaking tub, comfortable bed and two balconies overlooking Whitefish Lake. First class rustic Montana all the way. We would go back in a minute. The spa was extremely nice and service excellent. The concierge Cristinna went out of her way even before we arrived to book my husband 2 fishing trips. Flathead Lake Charters was top notch and my husband caught an amazing amount of huge (15-20lbs) fish in a very short period of time and then they apologized because he did not catch more. The restaurants and bar were very nice and the food was excellent. Great folk/bluegrass band on Wed and Sat. Great choice of draft beers and wine. We can't say enough about the friendliness of the staff and of the city as a whole. Safeway was even well beyond our expectations. Go to Cheffy's restaurant. It is worth the 5 minute drive.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhcNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2010

I will start by saying that I dislike hotels that charge higher rack rates and then figure that if you are prepared to pay the rate, then you will also be happy to pay for things that cheaper hotels would provide for free. On this basis the lodge got off to a good start with complimentary valet parking and then took a step back with a proposed charge of $3.50 per bottle if you drunk the water in the room and $9.50 if you ate the snacks!

After this however, the hotel proved a huge hit. Bar drinks were priced very reasonably. The rooms are huge and beautifully furnished and the pool and fitness area are fantastic. The staff were helpful and friendly and the place did not feel at all pretentious. Wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bgtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2010

my wife and our 2 teens stayed at the lodge for 2 nights before travelling to glacier park for hiking trips. theres not much to do or see in the immediate surrounding area during the summer. the hotel/resort however sits on the large beautiful whitefish lake. the kids and i rented jet skiis for an hour-what a wonderful relaxing hour. theres a great bagel shop not far,heading into whitefish ,if youre not into the elaborate hotel breakfasts.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walkaholictraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2010

We stayed for two nights at this fantastic Lodge on Whitefish Lake, Near Whitefish Montana. It is a FANTASTIC spot. It is very romantic. Our room had a King bed with a mini kitchen with a fridge and microwave and coffee pot. We also had a Gas fireplace! This is a great get-away spot for couples. There is a pool and jacuzzi right on the edge of the lake. There is a great workout room as well that we really enjoyed. The restaurant is great and its only a 5 minute drive to Downtown Whitefish! We really love Tupelo's restaurant which is very romantic with amazing gourmet food!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen-TomH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitefish
1.5 mi away
The Firebrand Hotel
The Firebrand Hotel
#7 of 17 in Whitefish
160 reviews
3.5 mi away
Kandahar Lodge
Kandahar Lodge
#8 of 17 in Whitefish
323 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish
17.3 mi away
Glacier Guides Lodge
Glacier Guides Lodge
#1 of 6 in West Glacier
364 reviews
2.0 mi away
Pine Lodge
Pine Lodge
#5 of 17 in Whitefish
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge at Whitefish Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge at Whitefish Lake

Address: 1380 Wisconsin Ave, Whitefish, MT 59937-3338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Whitefish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Whitefish
#2 Romantic Hotel in Whitefish
Price Range: $115 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lodge at Whitefish Lake 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Whitefish Lake is a mile from downtown Whitefish between Whitefish Lake and the Viking Creek Wetland Preserve. Offering classic hotel rooms in our Viking Lodge, suites in our main Lodge, Lakefront condominiums, and the Viking Creek Luxury Homes, The Lodge at Whitefish Lake has the perfect lodging accommodation for a wide variety of guests! On-site amenities and services include the Boat Club Lounge & Restaurant, the Spa at Whitefish Lake offering full day spa services, the Coffee Dock Cafe, (seasonal) Lakefront Tiki Bar, the full-service Marina at Whitefish Lake, Viking Falls indoor pool & hot tub, Lakefront hot tub and seasonal outdoor pool, concierge services, the Mercantile at the Lodge, airport, downtown & ski shuttle service, complimentary valet service, and free parking. As Montana's only AAA Four-Diamond rated property, we look forward to having you as our guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Lodge at Whitefish Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge At Whitefish Lake Hotel Whitefish
Hotel Whitefish Lake
Resort Whitefish Lake
Lodge At Whitefish Lake Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing