We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best customer service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lodge at Whitefish Lake

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Whitefish
Certificate of Excellence
East Grand Forks, Minnesota
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Best customer service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

A property is defined by its staff and the staff at The Lodge at Whitefish Lake is nothing less than stellar. No matter the request they have a no problem attitude and take care of it. Thanks for a great stay. We will be back next year to stay and ski.

Room Tip: The viking rooms all have fireplaces if you are looking for some romance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mark h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    654
    213
    48
    31
    13
See reviews for
253
418
24
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

We recently stayed in a 2-bedroom condo for a long weekend. The condo and view were fantastic, and the staff create a warm and welcoming environment with their exceptional customer service. When other guests created a lot of noise right outside our bedroom windows after midnight, the situation was corrected within moments after a quick call to the front desk. We mistakenly left an item in our condo, and before we made the 5-hour drive home, there waqs a message on our home phone telling us of the item and making arrangements to ship it back to us. We are thoroughly impressed with the property and will be certain to stay again during future trips to Whitefish.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff National Park, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

We were met by a wonderful concierge who was extremely friendly and helpful. The receptionists always went the extra mile and any problems were dealt with very quickly. The room was spacious and so was the bathroom. I enjoyed the Saturday evening entertainment in the bar but the noise does travel up to the rooms. The food was satisfactory but there are plenty of alternative restaurants in Whitefish. Overall it was clean, had wonderful staff, and I would have no hesitation in going back.

Room Tip: Not near the bar area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sianeypink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

We came in on the train 9:30 @ nite they were there to pick us up and the driver knew us by name, that was just the beginning of the great service we got the whole time we were there. Great lodge,great views,nice rooms, great & friendly staff, when we return to Whitefish that's where we will be.


Donnie & Carla W

Room Tip: stayed in the Viking lodge, good value & really nice room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donnie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osceola, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

The view from our room was fantastic. All of the staff was willing to cater to our every need, (even with a family of seven) when we had forgotten something, or simply needed a lift into town. The shuttle drivers were incredible, kind, and fun to talk to. The skiing was phenomenal and i couldnt have asked for a better vacation. There was one employee with dark hair who i couldnt get the name of who was less than delightful. She was very rude. At one point, the cleaning crew had accidentilly thrown away an envelope in our room with our breakfast coupons in them. We understood the mistake and called the front desk to ask for a replacement. The lady on the phone apologized and said she would have some cards ready for us in the morning. It was very nice. But in the morning, a dark haired lady was working the counter, and she refused to even look for the cards because she was convinced we were just trying to get a free meal. She was rude, unthoughtful, and did everything in her power to be as useless as possible. Eventually it was worked out and everything fixed itself. Except for ONE rude employee, the trip was a once in a lifetime experience that i would take again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

I came close to giving this 5 bubbles, just a few things held me back. We stayed on their ski 3/ stay 4 package. It included lift tickets for two adults, shuttle to the mountain, two breakfast entrees every morning, and of course our room. It is a very good value for a ski vacation. The valet/shuttle drivers were excellent. Big Mountain was enjoyable skiing, plenty of terrain to explore, just a little crowded on a holiday weekend as expected.
Pro's of the lodge; free valet, good front desk staff, spacious room ( we had a 2 Q studio and it was huge), beautiful lodge atmosphere , lakeside setting, fun hot tub outside, live music on Saturday night, fireplace in the room, good included breakfast with a view.
What stopped the 5th bubble; 1) although there is a small fridge, microwave, sink, counters and storage they were empty. A few plates, bowls, silverware would be nice. this could be a kitchenette but is bare. 2) we set the thermostat to 65degrees but the room was very warm, bed was way to soft for my taste, just didn't sleep well. 3) small .... But maid didn't clean til after 4 pm and did a marginal job our last night.
Would I stay again? Most definitely! Not perfect but very nice overall

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carolynschut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

The room was terribly insulated and we could hear every step the room above us made. The food was nothing special. Tip: Request the top floor ALWAYS and do not eat at the hotel. It's an expensive hotel to have such poor quality flooring. It is so loud it's unbearable. No response from the hotel after I left and complained by letter and email. Unresponsive.

Room Tip: Top floors at any cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank codchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitefish
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish
3.5 mi away
Kandahar Lodge
Kandahar Lodge
#8 of 16 in Whitefish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Firebrand Hotel
The Firebrand Hotel
#7 of 16 in Whitefish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain Lodge
17.3 mi away
Belton Chalet
Belton Chalet
#3 of 6 in West Glacier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grouse Mountain Lodge
Grouse Mountain Lodge
#6 of 16 in Whitefish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge at Whitefish Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge at Whitefish Lake

Property: Lodge at Whitefish Lake
Address: 1380 Wisconsin Ave, Whitefish, MT 59937-3338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Whitefish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Whitefish
#2 Romantic Hotel in Whitefish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lodge at Whitefish Lake 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Whitefish Lake is situated just over 1 mile from downtown Whitefish between Whitefish Lake and the Viking Creek Wetland Preserve. Offering classic hotel rooms in our Viking Lodge, suites in our main Lodge, Lakefront condominiums, and the Viking Creek Luxury Homes, The Lodge at Whitefish Lake has the perfect lodging accommodation for a wide variety of guests! On-site amenities and services include the Boat Club Lounge & Restaurant, the Spa at Whitefish Lake offer full day spa services, the Coffee Dock Cafe, (seasonal) Lakefront Tiki Bar, the full-service Marina at Whitefish Lake, Viking Falls indoor pool & hot tub, Lakefront hot tub and seasonal outdoor pool, concierge services, the Mercantile at the Lodge, airport, downtown & ski shuttle service, complimentary valet service, and free parking. As Montana's only AAA Four-Diamond rated property, we look forward to having you as our guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Lodge at Whitefish Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge At Whitefish Lake Hotel Whitefish
Hotel Whitefish Lake
Resort Whitefish Lake
Lodge At Whitefish Lake Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing