We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“TOP NOTCH RESORT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Whitefish
Certificate of Excellence
Overgaard, Arizona
Level Contributor
113 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“TOP NOTCH RESORT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed for 6 nights in a lakefront suite and the staff didn't miss a beat. The service was excellent and the staff were very friendly and accomodating. Our room had a balcony overlooking the lake where we enjoyed our sunsets. We rented a boat at the marina and hit the lake for the day, what an experience. If you need a rental car, they have them at the front desk. I recommend sitting at the Tiki bar where Dani will give you top notch service.

Room Tip: The lakefront rooms with a balcony is the only way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kdkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    658
    216
    48
    31
    14
See reviews for
255
422
24
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

I stayed in their "basic" room in the main lodge - it was fantastic - a premium room by any standards. The rooms was enormous! Mine had a private balcony with a view of the ski hill, it also had a wonderful fireplace, kitchenette with lots of extras, a fabulous bathroom with stall shower, deep soaking tub and double sinks. The room has lovely tile throughout the entry, kitchen and bath, and plenty of storage, it would be perfect for a ski weekend or a family on an extended stay. I had dinner in the Boat Club and it was very good and reasonably priced. The entire property is impeccably maintained with lots of thoughtful details throughout. I plan to return!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshleyKMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 2 nites and enjoyed the pool, the main dinig room, the concierge, beach area and the service provided by all Lodge employees we came in contact with. Excellent location on the lake. Partial lakefront view was actually better than advertised. The only drawback was that the AC stayed on ALL nite just to get to / maintain a 70 temp - kinda noisy.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Floyd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

We booked a room with a view of the lake. The room was one of the best rooms I've ever stayed in. The furnishings had a high end mountain feel. At the end of the bed was a cute little Teddy Bear! The fireplace in the room was very romantic.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathylong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

The rooms are all beautiful and spacious at this property, and the location on Whitefish Lake is stunning. Our first room unfortunately was on the first floor of the Viking Lodge and faced a walkway and parking lot, which felt a bit like a Holiday Inn, but when we asked to be moved they put us in a gorgeous room in the original lodge building which we loved. Fireplace, mini kitchen, balcony, the whole deal. The staff was great, location could not be better, and we loved the town of Whitefish!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladams_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

We loved our one night stay at the Lodge at Whitefish. The quality of the service was absolutely 5 stars. We stayed at several other places in Montana that were slightly less costly than this but the quality and service were about 3x under what we experienced at the Lodge at Whitefish. The rooms were fantastic, with great kitchenettes, wonderful views and huge bathrooms that are well appointed. The front desk service was excellent. The pool area is exquisite and though we didn't use the pool it was a perfect place to take an afternoon nap and do some reading. Though a bit on the pricey side I would rate the room of great value because the room and service were fabulous relative to other properties we stayed at on our trip. We would definitely go back!

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed to be especially wonderful. Splurge on a view room overlooking the lake. Wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhope, Alabama
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

What a first class resort. The employees were all friendly and professional. We were always greeted by the front desk and they always were available to answer our many questions. There was always someone around to help.

Our room was excellent with tons of space. Bathroom was huge and both of our stuff fit on the double sink.

There's tons of things to do and see on property. Boats, bikes, jet ski's, paddle boards and kayaks. The pool has decent food but an excellent drink menu.

It's an easy one mile walk into downtown or just a few minute straight shot drive.

We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone

Room Tip: Save some money and forgo the "rooms with a view" You can sit by the pool and enjoy the v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PalmettoO8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitefish
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain Lodge
3.5 mi away
Kandahar Lodge
Kandahar Lodge
#8 of 16 in Whitefish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Firebrand Hotel
The Firebrand Hotel
#7 of 16 in Whitefish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
17.3 mi away
Belton Chalet
Belton Chalet
#3 of 6 in West Glacier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
6.8 mi away
Meadow Lake Resort
Meadow Lake Resort
#1 of 4 in Columbia Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge at Whitefish Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge at Whitefish Lake

Property: Lodge at Whitefish Lake
Address: 1380 Wisconsin Ave, Whitefish, MT 59937-3338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Whitefish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Whitefish
#2 Romantic Hotel in Whitefish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lodge at Whitefish Lake 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Whitefish Lake is a mile from downtown Whitefish between Whitefish Lake and the Viking Creek Wetland Preserve. Offering classic hotel rooms in our Viking Lodge, suites in our main Lodge, Lakefront condominiums, and the Viking Creek Luxury Homes, The Lodge at Whitefish Lake has the perfect lodging accommodation for a wide variety of guests! On-site amenities and services include the Boat Club Lounge & Restaurant, the Spa at Whitefish Lake offering full day spa services, the Coffee Dock Cafe, (seasonal) Lakefront Tiki Bar, the full-service Marina at Whitefish Lake, Viking Falls indoor pool & hot tub, Lakefront hot tub and seasonal outdoor pool, concierge services, the Mercantile at the Lodge, airport, downtown & ski shuttle service, complimentary valet service, and free parking. As Montana's only AAA Four-Diamond rated property, we look forward to having you as our guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lodge at Whitefish Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge At Whitefish Lake Hotel Whitefish
Hotel Whitefish Lake
Resort Whitefish Lake
Lodge At Whitefish Lake Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing