We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room with a good bed and view.”
Review of Pine Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pine Lodge
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Whitefish
Certificate of Excellence
Arborg, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great room with a good bed and view.”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Stayed her for 2 nights in May 2014, enjoyed the sites from the balcony over looking the pool and the river. This hotel is within 1 mile of downtown that has great restaurants and some good bars. There are also a few antique shops to shop at. There is a Safeway store just down the street also. Room had a couch and a bar fridge which was nice. I would stay here again if I was in the area. ASK FOR A RIVER VIEW ROOM.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the 4th floor, they have vaulted ceilings. We had room 400.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank unhappyduffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    146
    43
    15
    8
See reviews for
113
144
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panorama, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in January with Hockey Team. Check in was quick and efficient and the location is central to everything. Rooms are clean and comfortable with small fridge. Outdoor/Indoor pool was a hit with the kids. Only thing that could be improved upon was their continental breakfast. Poor selection of healthy items (no yogurt, protein. Lots of sugar based products). Other than that would recommend based on the price and would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mountaingirl3146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Huge room with a sofa and a large balcony. Dog friendly with no extra charge. Good size flat screen tv. We were on the 4th floor and had a couple of tiny issues with our room...they kindly moved us. We will stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narnia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We travelled a long way from Alberta to whitefish on our first visit and was surprised to find this hotel. It was early April so not busy and we were warmly welcomed by the hotel staff on duty. We were provided with an executive suite with two large rooms and dining area....so if you were staying longer you had all amenities etc.....

The room was a bit cold to start with but the heating worked well and was fine. Great pool that went from indoors to outdoors. Breakfast was a disappointment - very average continental buffet.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dkr49Narnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I reserved a room at Pine Lodge Sept. 4 thru 7 when we decided to visit Glacier National Park, partly because it was close to Glacier, but mainly because it was pet-friendly and we had our two chihuahuas with us.

The staff was very pleasant and helpful, especially welcoming to our two little girls, who danced at their feet. The room was large, comfortable, clean and quiet. We stayed three days and had a great time. The Lodge has two pools, one outside and one indoors which we enjoyed each day. The hot tub was GREAT!

Breakfast was good and had hot items, pancakes, muffins and fresh coffee. The staff gave us excellent recommendations for dinner at local restaurants un downtown. Dinner at Loula's should not be missed.

Overall, Pine Lodge was a joy for us and we would go there again without trepidation.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Soldierjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2014

It was an excellent place to stay! Clean rooms, very reasonably priced, friendly service, free shuttles to and from train station and shuttle pick up right across the street to the mountain! Continental breakfast is included and it's walking distance to the downtown life, grocery store, etc! I would recommend it to anyone and would definitely stay there again!, very pleased!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teneil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcola
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Our stay at the Pine Lodge was overall average. The staff were very frieendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, but in need of some updating. The beds did not have fitted sheets so that was uncomfortable to sleep in. The breakfast could be greatly improved by offering some fresh fruit or yogurt. The pool is very clean, would be great for families. The value is great and they have good discounts for skiing and room packages. The hotel is a 6 block walk to downtown about 10 minutes.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whitefish hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
0.5 mi away
The Firebrand Hotel
The Firebrand Hotel
#7 of 17 in Whitefish
144 reviews
5.4 mi away
Kandahar Lodge
Kandahar Lodge
#8 of 17 in Whitefish
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish
0.0 mi away
Stumptown Inn of Whitefish
Stumptown Inn of Whitefish
#14 of 17 in Whitefish
98 reviews
2.0 mi away
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
#2 of 17 in Whitefish
1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Lodge

Property: Pine Lodge
Address: 920 Spokane Ave, Whitefish, MT 59937-2973
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Whitefish
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Whitefish
#5 Romantic Hotel in Whitefish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Pine Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pine Lodge hotel offers close access to Glacier National Park and is located in the charming town of Whitefish, MT. Year-round recreation abounds with hiking in and around Glacier National Park, golfing, boating, fishing, skiing (snow and water) and kayaking. There are frequent festivals and events in Whitefish as well as an abundance of boutique shops, bars and elegantly-rustic dining all within walking distance of the Lodge. Conveniently located on Spokane Avenue (Highway 93), the Lodge combines the best location and amenities to base a Whitefish area vacation with warm hospitality and competitive rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TravelUp, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pine Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Hotel Whitefish
Pine Motel Whitefish
Pine Lodge Whitefish, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing