We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pine Lodge good for singles or families” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pine Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pine Lodge
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Whitefish
Certificate of Excellence
wenatchee, washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pine Lodge good for singles or families”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

I have stayed here 4 times now while traveling through Whitefish. The rooms are clean and spacious. The beds are comfortable. The pool and hot tub are nice to enjoy at the end of your day. The fitness room does not open until 8am which was not to my liking and it is very small with poor ventilation. The free breakfast is quite simple compared to some other hotel breakfasts. There is a computer in the lobby for guests to use; I like that since I do not bring laptops or other computer devices with me. The staff are very friendly and the lodge is in a great location; right on the highway just before you get into downtown Whitefish.

Room Tip: Get a room that looks at the river. Nothing spectacular but better than the parking lot and road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank merlinbrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    129
    40
    15
    8
See reviews for
98
127
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia Falls, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

We bought the Suite because we wanted the hot tub in the room rather than going to a public hot tub. The Jacuzzi had hair in it and still had drink glass rings on it Price on off season was high.. Guess the company cannot afford sheets as the King bed had no fitted sheets. An anniversary evening should go without hassles. I am disappointed.

Room Tip: Find a more suitable place
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

I stayed for six nights in March in order to ski Whitefish. The room was affordable and comfortable, with a couch and coffee table in addtion to the usual expected furnishings. There was even a little sink in the microwave/fridge area. A balcony afforded a river view. The desk staff was friendly and accomodating, and they have a van for airport transfers in which they even offered to drive me downtown...not that it's very far to downtown. The discount Whitefish lift tickets were a bonus. There was an indoor/outdoor pool and a hot tub. The only hot breakfast alternatives were oatmeal and bagels/toast/toasted waffles.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JayCee510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed at the Pine Lodge in Whitefish, MT for four nights in early March. It was a nice hotel for an inexpensive price. There was continental breakfast everyday, which was the same, but we enjoyed it. You could get your lift tickets at the front desk for cheaper than at the hill. The hot tub was great after skiing. I found the heated indoor/outdoor pool a little cold but it would be fun when its gets warmer out. Our room had a fridge and a microwave and a great view of the river.
It's a short 10 minute walk to downtown where there were some great restaurants, also a safeway or walgreens is a short walk in the other direction.
The only thing was the walls are a little thin and you can DEFINITELY tell when the rooms next to you are showering (very loud) but other than that it was an awesome hotel and the thin walls werent really a big deal.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BBT_lindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taber, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed here two nights when in Whitefish for a hockey tournament. The room rate was very affordable and the staff was nice and accomodating. The hotel itself was a little tired looking and the room was dated but the view was great and the outdoor/indoor pool was nice. Our kids had so much fun.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missoula
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

We just spent two nights at Pine Lodge in Whitefish. It's easy to find, centrally located and very budget friendly. With AAA our two queen room was just $71.40 a night. It was very clean and roomy. We love to travel and spend time at many hotels. The rooms are nice, but the bathrooms were a little outdated colorwise, however they were very clean. The breakfast was adequate for two teenage boys - waffles, french toast, bagels, donuts, fruit, cereal, oatmeal, etc. There was a HDtv and plenty of channels to watch. We stayed on the 4th floor and enjoyed a nice view of Whitefish Lake. We skied and the drive to the mountain was very easy. Once at Whitefish Mountain Resort, there are shuttles that will take you anywhere you need to go. The driver picked me up from the base lodge and drove me directly to my vehicle in the parking area. Definitely a great place to stay and relax.

Room Tip: We chose the top floor so we wouldn't hear anyone above us. As it turned out there was a hockey...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lcmontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Some rig, Somewhere
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Very nice lady at front desk, had a fun conversation about favorite books after I checked in. Good deal on rooms over downtown Whitefish. The pool and hot tub are open year round, great for those sore ski/board legs. Great spot along the river through town, get a room facing the back for the deck view and listen to the crazy ducks in the morning. The rooms are nice and clean. The continental breakfast is pretty much the regular stuff you prepare yourself.

Room Tip: The backside rooms have decks overlooking the pool area and the creek/river through town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank micah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whitefish hotels
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain Lodge
0.5 mi away
The Firebrand Hotel
The Firebrand Hotel
#7 of 16 in Whitefish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Kandahar Lodge
Kandahar Lodge
#8 of 16 in Whitefish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.8 mi away
Big Mountain Lodge
Big Mountain Lodge
#12 of 16 in Whitefish
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
2.0 mi away
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
#2 of 16 in Whitefish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Lodge

Property: Pine Lodge
Address: 920 Spokane Ave, Whitefish, MT 59937-2973
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Whitefish
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Whitefish
#5 Romantic Hotel in Whitefish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Pine Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pine Lodge hotel offers close access to Glacier National Park and is located in the charming town of Whitefish, MT. Year-round recreation abounds with hiking in and around Glacier National Park, golfing, boating, fishing, skiing (snow and water) and kayaking. There are frequent festivals and events in Whitefish as well as an abundance of boutique shops, bars and elegantly-rustic dining all within walking distance of the Lodge. Conveniently located on Spokane Avenue (Highway 93), the Lodge combines the best location and amenities to base a Whitefish area vacation with warm hospitality and competitive rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsClick and Priceline so you can book your Pine Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Hotel Whitefish
Pine Motel Whitefish
Pine Lodge Whitefish, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing