We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”
Review of Pine Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pine Lodge
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Whitefish
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I stayed here one night with the family as a side trip from a longer stay in Glacier National. Overall, the hotel is basic, but the rooms are well kept and clean and the staff friendly. Had a “riverside” view, but the river is really more of a canal with muddy-colored water than a river in the true sense of the word. Never-the-less, I wasn’t planning to spend much time on the balcony anyway, so this wasn’t much of a complaint.
Pool is nice as well with an interesting indoor/outdoor passageway and one of those fancy current generators on the inside. It was also well kept and clean and the little one certainly enjoyed it.
The continental breakfast was very basic: toast, Danish, cereal, waffles, coffee, and juice.
Good location as well. Many dining options within a short driving distance and the main street, with its many drinking establishments, is within walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kurt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (365)
There are newer reviews for Pine Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 365 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed at the Pine Lodge for a family holiday. Our family of 5 stayed in the executive suite which comfortably housed 2 adults, our two teen and 1 pre teen son. We had plenty of room to spread out and had a nice kitchen area. We found the room exceptionally clean and comfortable, we had plenty of pillows, blankets and towels. The pool was great for the ages of my kids and was open early and late enough for them. The pool and common room were very clean and continental breakfast was superior. The staff were always friendly and helpfulI, I highly recommend this hotel and fully intend to stay again.

Room Tip: Spend the extra on the executive suite
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rats330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stopped in Whitefish overnite after starting our day in Banff. Drove by the Pine Lodge on the main drag and decided to check it out. The check-in staff was friendly and helpful answering our questions about where to eat, etc. Our room was large with 2 beds, a couch, table & chairs and a balcony that overlooked the the Whitefish river and their large pool area (their best feature). It was one of those heated all-season indoor/outdoor pools that had a tunnel swimway to get from the inside pool to the outside pool. There was a large deck outside with a hot tub, tables and lounge chairs. After having been on the road all day, we thought we were in heaven. Didn't head out to eat til after the pool closed. Our room being on the riverside and not street side, we got a quiet night's sleep. The Pine Lodge's free breakfast was the usual continental style.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OTR_Again_IM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Romm 122 is an executive suite but with problems. Apparently, the hotel closes its pool at 11:30 PM and shortly thereafter, does chemical maintenance and re-filling. The re-filling sounds like a freight train going through the room.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gerry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We found the Pine Lodge to be an okay place to base our Glacier travels from. It was clean, and we got a good nights rest. The pool areas was nice, though the indoor area is not very big and the outdoor pool drops quickly from 4-8 ft. We had a balcony that over looked the pool and the river though we couldn't use it as there were other hotel guests using there balcony to smoke. The facility is non-smoking but I guess balcony smoking is allowed. We din't complain or ask. The breakfast area was large with an outdoor area as well. The breakfast was lacking a bit for us (no yogurt, limited fruit, no juice the days were were there due to broken machine. mostly bread, muffins, bagels, toast, 3-off brand cereals, no hot cocoa) One gentleman that worked the hotel was very friendly each time I saw him he spoke with a happy demeanor. The other two ladies at the desk were pleasant with check-in and out but didn't go above and beyond with hospitality. Both seemed very tired.The hotel did except pets which was wonderful for us. No extra charge. It was close to dinning options and downtown. Well maintained outside as well as inside. Big lobby with one computer station.

Room Tip: Book ahead when we were there this place was full and other places were filling up as well.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dianaandfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed in a room on the back, overlooking the river. The room was nice, clean. The view out the back was fantastic. In a deluxe room, we had a giant balcony. The pool is nice. Not too much chlorine. Very clean. Front desk staff were very helpful. It's 5 blocks to downtown, an easy 10 minute walk. We'd stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rail_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

For the price ($150 for a Sunday night), I would have expected a little more. But the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and we had a couch, as well as a roomy balcony overlooking the pool and Whitefish River. The staff was friendly and helpful. It's one street over and four blocks from downtown Whitefish - an easy walk, even in hot weather. Breakfast was the usual: bagels, toast, cereal, oatmeal.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tamaya73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whitefish hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
0.5 mi away
The Firebrand Hotel
The Firebrand Hotel
#7 of 17 in Whitefish
159 reviews
5.4 mi away
Kandahar Lodge
Kandahar Lodge
#8 of 17 in Whitefish
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish
0.0 mi away
Stumptown Inn of Whitefish
Stumptown Inn of Whitefish
#14 of 17 in Whitefish
98 reviews
0.5 mi away
Downtowner Inn
Downtowner Inn
#16 of 17 in Whitefish
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Lodge

Address: 920 Spokane Ave, Whitefish, MT 59937-2973
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Whitefish
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Whitefish
#5 Romantic Hotel in Whitefish
Price Range: $102 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pine Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pine Lodge hotel offers close access to Glacier National Park and is located in the charming town of Whitefish, MT. Year-round recreation abounds with hiking in and around Glacier National Park, golfing, boating, fishing, skiing (snow and water) and kayaking. There are frequent festivals and events in Whitefish as well as an abundance of boutique shops, bars and elegantly-rustic dining all within walking distance of the Lodge. Conveniently located on Spokane Avenue (Highway 93), the Lodge combines the best location and amenities to base a Whitefish area vacation with warm hospitality and competitive rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, TravelUp, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pine Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Hotel Whitefish
Pine Motel Whitefish
Pine Lodge Whitefish, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing