We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hidden Moose Lodge
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Whitefish
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crestwood Resort(Whitefish)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Downtowner Inn(Whitefish)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garden Wall Inn(Whitefish)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveler rating
227
35
9
8
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
227
35
9
8
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshuckleberry pancakesfrench toastb bhot tublemon creamgreat roomyears runningbig mountainother guestsglacier national parknice balconywood burning fireplacebreakfast each morningbeer and winefresh fruitbreakfast was amazingstayed for one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 294 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed for one night -- and really liked it. The staff was so friendly, it's decorated beautifully, our morning meal was great. Location wise -- very accessible to downtown Whitefish and surrounding areas.
Room was clean, very nicely appointed. Beds comfortable. The only negative was the road noise - it didn't jive w/the setting. I would go back - but ask for a room on the backside.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SthWesternGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dabs58, Manager at Hidden Moose Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

LakeHavasu7109,
We appreciate you staying with us this summer. We are happy to know that you found everything to your liking. Please do come see us again!
Thank you,

Dabney
Hidden Moose Lodge
(406) 862-6516
info@hiddenmooselodge.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

What a delightful way to begin our national parks vacation! Charming property, staff who genuinely like people and their jobs, gourmet breakfasts. Book it, you won't be sorry. Only slight negative is that our room faced a noisy,busy road and it wasn't very relaxing enjoying a cocktail on our private balcony. Ask for a room on the back side.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dabs58, Manager at Hidden Moose Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Diane W,
We are glad we were able to get your national parks vacation off to a good start! We apologize for any inconvenience due to the road noise. We hope you are able to visit us again soon.
Thank you,

Dabney
Hidden Moose Lodge
(406) 862-6516
info@hiddenmooselodge.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We recently stayed at the Hidden Moose and it was wonderful. The daily breakfast was always delicious and hearty enough for hikes in Glacier. The staff also had wonderful recommendations for activities and hikes and were extremely helpful with whatever was needed. The room was comfortable and had a great patio. It was and easy walk or quick drive to downtown Whitefish and the restaurant menus provided helped make dinner decisions easy. Also a quick ride to Big Mountain with ziplining, an alpine slide and hiking. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayrano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dabs58, Manager at Hidden Moose Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

jayrano,
Thank you for staying with us this summer. We are glad you found your time here enjoyable. We appreciate you taking the time to post a review on tripadvisor. We hope you are able to make it to Whitefish again soon.
Thank you,

Dabney
Hidden Moose Lodge
(406) 862-6516
info@hiddenmooselodge.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

My husband and I have just returned from Whitefish and the most fabulous stay at Hidden Moose Lodge. It was perfectly located so close to town. We stayed in the TreeTops room, one of the Deluxe Jacuzzi rooms in the corner of the lodge. Our room, along with the rest of the lodge, was spacious and clean, and well decorated. I loved the size of the lodge and the homey feel of it. Having our own balcony, and refrigerator in the room, were two huge reasons we picked Hidden Moose. When I booked, the provided breakfast was just an add-on that I didn't think much about. I had no idea how great it would be! Not only was the menu always creative, but the food was delicious and we looked forward to it every day. And I never realized how important it was to have a hearty breakfast before tackling a long hike in Glacier, for instance. But honestly what made out stay the most was the friendly staff. We felt pampered at breakfast and when they offered us a glass of wine when we would arrive back around dinner time. They were always helpful in offering their local expertise on different activities and restaurants. From what I understand, the owners were out of town so the staff was keeping up the place and I thought they did a wonderful job! The icing on the cake was when we decided to stay an additional night, but they were completely booked, so the manager offered to call other lodgings to see what was available for us. She called several lodgings and came back with a list and prices of what was available! I was impressed that she took the time. If I had to name a negative I would say the proximity of the lodge to the road, so traffic can be kind of loud. We were warm at night so we opened the windows to get the cool air, but it was loud so we closed it very early a.m. once the room was cooled off. We can't wait to stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ieleen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dabs58, Manager at Hidden Moose Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Leleen T,
We can not thank you enough for your extensive review of the Lodge. Thank you for your time and effort. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and all that Hidden Moose Lodge has to offer. We are truly sorry that we could not accommodate you that additional night. We hope to see you again!
Thank you,

Dabney
Hidden Moose Lodge
(406) 862-6516
info@hiddenmooselodge.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Stayed one night after a drive through The Road to The Sun in Glacier National Park. We arrived at 9pm and were greeted with a large glass of wine by the owner's son. The room was lovely. The next morning we met the very efficient and friendly Dabney, who had corresponded with us about our reservation. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. My recommendation is 'excellent' with one caveat. Ask for a room facing away from the road. We were in the newer addition, in the Snow Ghost room. It was private and quiet. If you are a light sleeper, facing the road might be a problem. We loved our stay.

Room Tip: Rooms backing onto the hill are quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dabs58, Manager at Hidden Moose Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Michael R,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on Hidden Moose Lodge. We are happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our amenities with such a short stay. It pleases us to know that you found myself and the rest of the staff so helpful. Please do come see us again and stay for a bit longer. We know you will appreciate it.
Thank you,

Dabney
Hidden Moose Lodge
(406) 862-6516
info@hiddenmooselodge.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews