We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lodge at Whitefish Lake(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kandahar Lodge(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalet Motel(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
$148
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Duck Inn Lodge(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
$151
$119
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pine Lodge on Whitefish River(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Good Medicine Lodge(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hidden Moose Lodge(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,094)
Filter reviews
1,094 results
Traveler rating
384
395
174
98
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
384
395
174
98
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseglacier national parkfree shuttlerain showerdowntown whitefishhot tubindoor poolclose to townshuttle serviceloft roommountain lodgefitness centerski hillmini fridgebeds were very comfortablethird floorsun road
Filter
Updating list...
817 - 822 of 1,094 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The lodge is nicely decorated with an upscale western vibe and a view of the golf course. The beds are comfortable, the linens are nice and everything is very clean. The town of Whitefish is about a mile away (the lodge provided a shuttle) and the west entrance to Glacier National park is 35 minutes away.The Lodge is a great place to stay when visiting the park. We started the day outdoors at Logan's restaurant and we were served great coffee and food. Terrific and helpful staff! Enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: Nice to have a room with a view of the golf course.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weberdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

It's a good site to have a business meeting because it's outside view is so relaxing and the decor is so elegant. Just think of having to sit through lecture after lecture and although you are loving the content you are experiencing brain overload and need to process and unwind. Here, you can just step outside and enjoy the very picturesque area. You can literally forget that you are at a business meeting because the setting they have chosen and he atmosphere they have created deeply relaxes you whether you are in the Meeting Room or you have stepped outside on the expansive porch. The only improvement I would suggest is more organization amongst the dining crew so thy can seamlessly handle large crowds. Really, I think the whole operation is better accommodated for small to medium groups, keeping that "retreat" feel.

Room Tip: Make sure to book your business meetings in their Meeting Room. It is exquisite.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElAvion12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

After our GPS took us to a dead-end in cul-de-sac, a loop around the neighborhood with the back up unit got us to Grouse Mountain. The Lodge is a very nice place. We only stayed 1 night after going to Glacier NP. We would have stayed longer if work didn't interrupt.

We were able to check in a bit early which was nice. We had a king bed room overlooking the golf course. The only negative was the noise from the adjoining room. It felt like they were in our room! Running the fan at night helped to drown out their noise. Otherwise, it was comfortable lodgings. With a bit of rearranging, the desk was large enough for two to use.

We ate dinner and breakfast in Logan's. Dinner was delicious although our server failed to mention the dinner special. Wouldn't have ordered it but would have been nice to have that additional choice. We enjoyed the outdoor firepit after dinner with fellow guests. That was a nice touch. Breakfast was good. My eggs were perfectly cooked and I enjoyed the fresh fruit cup instead of potatoes. Our server was extremely personable and friendly; she is a real asset to the hotel.

We'd love to come back and enjoy a round or two of golf.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twispette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

All of the staff members were very friendly and accommodating. We loved that they had the free shuttle that operated until 2am so we could go downtown and not have to worry about getting a cab on the way back. The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable.

Room Tip: Recommend paying the $10 extra for a room with a golf course view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alwaysonthego2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Nice, clean and comfortable but not worth the price. The pool was very small and hottub looked uninviting. The spa needed to have new carpet but massage was great. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. No view except the golf course.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neverstaysahome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassandra S, Guest Relations Manager at Grouse Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Neverstsathome,

Thank you for leaving your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Grouse Mountain Lodge. We thought you would be glad to learn that we have been undergoing a refurbishment process over the last two years and the hot tub and pool are in the next processes of being updated. We hope you will stay with us again in the future and enjoy the further updates.

Thank you,

Cassandra Sunell
Guest Relations Manager
Glacier Park Inc.
406-863-4715
csunell@glacierparkinc.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews