We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lodge at Whitefish Lake(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kandahar Lodge(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalet Motel(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
$148
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
$151
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Duck Inn Lodge(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pine Lodge on Whitefish River(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Good Medicine Lodge(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hidden Moose Lodge(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,094)
Filter reviews
1,094 results
Traveler rating
384
395
174
98
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
384
395
174
98
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseglacier national parkfree shuttlerain showerdowntown whitefishhot tubindoor poolclose to townshuttle serviceloft roommountain lodgefitness centerski hillmini fridgebeds were very comfortablethird floorsun road
Filter
Updating list...
821 - 826 of 1,094 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Nice, clean and comfortable but not worth the price. The pool was very small and hottub looked uninviting. The spa needed to have new carpet but massage was great. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. No view except the golf course.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neverstaysahome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassandra S, Guest Relations Manager at Grouse Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Neverstsathome,

Thank you for leaving your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Grouse Mountain Lodge. We thought you would be glad to learn that we have been undergoing a refurbishment process over the last two years and the hot tub and pool are in the next processes of being updated. We hope you will stay with us again in the future and enjoy the further updates.

Thank you,

Cassandra Sunell
Guest Relations Manager
Glacier Park Inc.
406-863-4715
csunell@glacierparkinc.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

First, the Lodge is really a nice place. The rooms are nice, we had a Nordic view of the golf course. Beds were very comfortable. Only negative about the room is that you can really hear your neighbors. We could hear the people next door, and above us. Wouldn't have been that bad except the people above us got up at 4 AM. After the first night, we turned the fan on high in the air unit, and that helped drown out the noise. The front desk staff and concierge were very nice and helpful. The restaurant was good, and the waitress was very friendly. Shuttle bus was great for going downtown. There is some construction going on between the lodge and downtown Whitefish. A couple of times, we had to wait 15 minutes on the road to get downtown. All said, I would stay here again. Just wish they had soundproofed the rooms a little better.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the golf course, otherwise you will be facing the parking lot.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cking646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Enjoyed our stay at Grouse Mountain Lodge. We had breakfast there at Logan's daily, sat in the outdoor area, good food and coffee. Our room was spacious and had comfortable bedding.
Staff was helpful and friendly. Loved the town of Whitefish! Its is great hub to West Glacier area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We liked this place. Lot to recommend. Shuttle to airport and the town of Whitefish. Just call for pickup. Nice outdoor eating area right on their golf course. Has driving range.
Take a trip to Whitefish Mountain and take the chairlift to the top. Great views of surrounding mountains. Stop at the Lodge at Whitefish Lake for lunch...outdoor seating with great views.
Overall enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nomorwk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Our stay at The Grouse Mountain Lodge was a pleasant experience. Attractive lodge property adorned with beautiful flowers. The room was oversized and comfortable. The bed and pillows were exceptionally comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We thought the food was wonderful and we enjoyed the coffee bar each morning for specialty coffee drinks. We enjoyed a view of the golf course from our window and enjoyed playing one of the two courses across the street from the Lodge. We even had a washing machine and dryer to use while we were there which came in handy on our road trip. The lodge even provided the detergent. There was a small, but interesting gift shop with local artists work, travel accessories, clothing and more. All in all, we would recommend Grouse Mountain Lodge as a nice destination spot if you are in the area or would like to see the area. Very close to Glacier National Park. Beautiful!

Room Tip: king size bed with view onto golf course.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews