We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay when visiting Glacier National Park”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grouse Mountain Lodge
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Whitefish
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay when visiting Glacier National Park”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This lodge was a bit outdated however the staff is very friendly, it has a great location if you are visiting Glacier National Park and the property is clean. They have convenient shuttle buses which run throughout the day. I would recommend for familes traveling to the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelinstylemiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    258
    120
    75
    30
See reviews for
194
291
30
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We were at a professional meeting in Whitefish, MT. Nice hotel on a golf course. Seemed pricy but very nice. Close to town and about 25 miles from Glacier National Park. Has a pool and out door hot tub.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonGebhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamstown, NJ
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Yes, this is my kind of place! Grouse is located minutes from Glacier Nat'l Park. It's a beautiful Lodge with an indoor pool and spa. Our room was very comfortable with a sitting area with tv, a nice little fridge, windows all around (with shutters). The staff was very friendly and I just enjoyed everything about the Lodge.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny and I hardly heard the a/c going off and on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I always read the negative reviews of a place before I stay there to make sure there is nothing going on there that I can't live with. I have no idea what the negative reviewers of this place are talking about. My welcome at the from desk was very friendly and gracious. I arrived very much earlier that the stated check in time, so my room was not ready, but they suggested a very nice hiking trail nearby that kept me entertained while I waited. After I finished that they gave me a complimentary ride into, and from town, so I spent no tme at all waiting impatiently. They took good care of my luggage while all of this was going on, and brought it to me quickly when I finally did check in. Every step of the way, all of the staff were very friendly and happy to chat. When I got to my room, I found it to be clean, quiet, nicely appointed, and well equipped. There was an adjustable height oscillating fan in the room, and the windows opened all the way, so I was able to turn off the flippin air conditioner and draw in some fresh Montanna air. I was on the golf course side and they have some very fragrant flowers planted under the windows there, and it was very pleasant. Other reviewers have commented on surly and/or incompetent service in the restaurant. Not so for me. I was served by a lovely young lady named Kenzie, and she could not have been more gracious or competent. I observed other guests being equally well served by Kenzie's co workers. The food was quite a bit better than most hotel based restaurants. I recommend the fried brussells sprouts. Yes, fried brussells sprouts. I know, I know, I don't like brussells sprouts either. But these are good. Trust me. No, they are not breaded and deep fried. They are pan fried, with pistachios and ...I dunno. They are very good. So was the trout. Oh and by the way, the bartender knows the right way to serve Sambuca. This is a very nice place, staffed at every level, and in every department, by people who treated me like they were glad to have me staying with them. I hope that the management here recognizes the value of its assembled workforce and compensates them accordingly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SANDJ52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maritimer abroad
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Our family recently stayed at the Grouse Mountain Lodge and we had a wonderful stay! Our 2 boys, ages 5 and 2, were welcome guests. Our standard room was lovely and clean and recently updated. The pool was warm and my kids loved it (although there was no shallow end for my 2 yr old to stand independently). The staff were lovely and very welcoming to us and our children. The food was delicious. Really, a great visit. I have no hesitation recommending this Lodge to other families

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank proudmummy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We truly enjoyed our stay here. We stayed in one of the suites which had living downstairs and sleeping upstairs. The kids had room with 2 beds. We had king. We loved the extra space downstairs with refrigerator and microwave. The beds were soooo comfortable and the room was very quiet. We enjoyed visiting the quaint bar known as Logan's bar. Our bartender Maria was so attentive and sweet. We enjoyed the place so much that we stayed an extra night. Front desk also gets great marks for us. Great place to unwind and relax. One thing I would do next time is ask for golf course view. We had parking lot view. However, the room was great.

Room Tip: Ask for golf course view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We had heard what a nice city Whitefish is, so decided it had to be a stop on our vacation to Glacier Park. We too heard about Grouse Mountain so the Lodge seemed a good place to try. We were not disappointed. The Lodge is not on the lake but on a golf course which was a bit of disappointment for us, but it has nice grounds The rooms were so comfortable we would have stayed on longer if we had the time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitefish
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish
1.4 mi away
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
1.2 mi away
The Firebrand Hotel
The Firebrand Hotel
#7 of 16 in Whitefish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Kandahar Lodge
Kandahar Lodge
#8 of 16 in Whitefish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
18.6 mi away
Belton Chalet
Belton Chalet
#3 of 6 in West Glacier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
#2 of 16 in Whitefish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grouse Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grouse Mountain Lodge

Property: Grouse Mountain Lodge
Address: 2 Fairway Dr, Whitefish, MT 59937-3199
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Whitefish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Whitefish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grouse Mountain Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our front doors welcome you to upscale comfort and an authentic Whitefish, Montana lodging experience. This fantastic location leads you to exciting year-round adventure. With 143 beautifully appointed guest rooms, fresh and exciting cuisine in Logan's Bar and Grill, an indoor pool, outdoor hot tubs, day spa, and a substantial list of services and amenities, Grouse Mountain Lodge is one of Montana’s finest lodge resorts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grouse Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grouse Mountain Hotel Whitefish
Grouse Mountain Resort
Grouse Mountain Lodge Whitefish, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing