We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Day Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grouse Mountain Lodge
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Whitefish
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We traveled to Whitefish from Calgary for the long Family Day weekend. The Lodge was very nice - great room and very clean, great pool and just off the main road. The pool is a bit small for families but our daughters still enjopyed it. Its an ideal hotel if you don't need to be right on the mountain.

Room Tip: Go for a corner room with 2 queen beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (932)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

720 - 726 of 932 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2013

We got a groupon so didn't know what to expect but grouse mtn is great the staff is really nice, the restuarant is good and the location is close to downtown old hotel that was redone nicely. The beds are comfy the soaps smell nice the is a spa w reasonable rates a good size pool( was being refurbished while we were there looks like the final remo) hot hot tubs outside w golf course views

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dgomama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Enjoyed our long weekend in whitefish. Front end staff was very nice. The lodge was very inviting. Rooms were nice in size, beds were very comfortable and washrooms had a lot of space. Had a small refrigerator and coffee maker. Pool and hot tub area looked good. Fitness area had cardio equipment and some free weights. Nothing fancy but sufficient for a good workout. Eat breakfast in the lodge and enjoyed it. Waitress was good, hostess could have been a little more friendly. Across from the golf course and driving range. 1.5 miles from town. Would stay here again. Always love Whitefish.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

All staff were very helpful, warm and inviting. The lodge had a welcoming atmosphere with modern, clean rooms. The location is good - it is close to town and has a convenient shuttle to get back and forth to dinners, etc. It is a great place to stay for a relaxing weekend. We had a great stay!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Ashlee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

my Husband had been very stressed at work and i was looking for somewhere relaxing to take him for a couple of days,we were so pleased with our stay we booked to stay an extra night,we were here for the Easter Weekend and we had the Easter brunch and it was very very nice

Room Tip: the beds were very comfortable we had a room with two queen beds and we slept like babies,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy045_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Our room was huge and had a great view of the golf course! Staff were friendly and room was clean. The windows are large and make the room bright. Have sat by the fireplace in the past and enjoyed a beverage, beautiful! The beds could use replacing as they were sagged out but otherwise great place to stay!

Room Tip: Choose a room that faces the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ducklips40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We enjoyed our 3 night stay in a loft suite. Lots of nice things about this hotel... A classy restaurant, outdoor hot tubs overlooking a golf course, and a great location close to downtown Whitefish, make this hotel a great choice. It is older (1986, I think) and parts of the lodge show some wear, but overall it is still impressive. The building has character, unlike many newer hotels. We would probably stay again, if the price is right.

Room Tip: Loft suites have no beds downstairs. Our room had a king bed and 2 twin beds in the loft, with priva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitefish
1.4 mi away
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
1.2 mi away
The Firebrand Hotel
The Firebrand Hotel
#7 of 17 in Whitefish
176 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Kandahar Lodge
Kandahar Lodge
#8 of 17 in Whitefish
332 reviews
12.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
1.7 mi away
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
#3 of 17 in Whitefish
1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grouse Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grouse Mountain Lodge

Address: 2 Fairway Dr, Whitefish, MT 59937-3199
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Whitefish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Whitefish
Price Range: $102 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grouse Mountain Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our front doors welcome you to upscale comfort and an authentic Whitefish, Montana lodging experience. This fantastic location leads you to exciting year-round adventure. With 143 beautifully appointed guest rooms, fresh and exciting cuisine in Logan's Bar and Grill, an indoor pool, outdoor hot tubs, day spa, and a substantial list of services and amenities, Grouse Mountain Lodge is one of Montana’s finest lodge resorts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Grouse Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grouse Mountain Hotel Whitefish
Grouse Mountain Resort
Grouse Mountain Lodge Whitefish, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing