We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed the Atmosphere”
Review of Cooper's Eatery & Drinkery - CLOSED

Cooper's Eatery & Drinkery
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: American, German, Central European, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Cooper's is an alluring new restaurant located in the heart of downtown Whitefish, Montana. With a charming staff, fantastic outdoor patio, a full bar and lounge and excellent cuisine this bistro style family restaurant is a number one pick for all ages and quickly gaining a notable reputation. We gladly accept reservations: 406-730-1018.
Calgary
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the Atmosphere”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Three of us sat at the bar and enjoyed drinks, some appetizers and pasty's (like a meat pie). Was a Thursday night and seemed quiet. Kat was our bartender and she was awesome. Would definitely go back. Menu and atmosphere were great.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    47
    16
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Falls short on a lot, esp. for the price”
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

I had the goulash with spaetzle ... It was like Dinty Moore beef stew on what was trying to pass for spaetzle. There may be other good things on the menu, but I won't find out as I won't be back. The goulash was also $19..... Just awful

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wootnakka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good meal out”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We had a very good 3 course dinner here tonight. We shared lamb kebabs and then I had stroganoff and my hubby had ribeye. Gorgeous.
We both had a pud, cheesecake & blueberry pie, both very good, although I did ask for cream with my pie which never materialized.
Would recommend and would return.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edith677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Prior Reviews Not Our Experience”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We must have hit the bottom of the barrel the night we visited. Thirty bucks for a ribeye with a scoop of mashed potatoes (they were good, tho) with a baby carrot stuck (phallic?) in the middle. Close to that for meatloaf smothered in bbq sauce with the same potato/carrot presentation. The tomato soup was awful, looked and tasted like canned, flavorless marinara sauce and the trio salad (hightly recommended) was a joke. The wine selections were fair, tho and I think this establishment would do better promoting its liquid fare than the edible fare.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefish, Montana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Classy joint”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

The place to be for business dinners and romantic occasions. Professional, elegant and delicious. We have enjoyed every meal and have sealed deals numerous times over their tables. The bar has a nice environment and large windows for public viewing, but there is a more secluded room in the back for particular venues. Food is top notch quality and the service is excellent. Nice drink variety on the shelf, too.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cooper's Eatery & Drinkery also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing