We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hibernation House
Nearby Hotels
Grouse Mountain Lodge(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pine Lodge on Whitefish River(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
$174
$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Duck Inn Lodge(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kandahar Lodge(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Firebrand Hotel(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Good Medicine Lodge(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodge at Whitefish Lake(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
$184
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveler rating
29
54
14
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
54
14
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubbagelsski resorta great place to stayshort walkone night staybreakfast was includedtwo queen bedsstay there againwhitefish montanaeach morningskiingsummergloveslopesshuttlemtn
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 105 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This is a ski lodge being used in the summer so don't expect a lot of fluff. It has a queen bed and a bunk bed in the room. Small bathroom. Wifi in the lounge only. But they do have free tea and coffee in the lounge. Extrememy freindly staff! The surrounding views are outstanding! If you want a nice place to stay then stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I booked a room in late June 2013. The drive was about ten minutes north of town and the village looked deserted when I arrived... I flashed back to "The Shining." However, my initial trepidations were completely groundless. The room was quiet and comfortable. The staff was super friendly and very helpful. They readily extended my check-out time so I could ride my motorcycle up to the Canadian border. As I was checking out, the manager wanted to hear about my ride to the Great White North. Try the Kandahar Lodge for dining.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed at Hibernation House when we came to visit Glacier Park. The room was basic but that was all we were looking for. Everywhere else started at least twice what they were asking for a room. Their customer service was wonderful. everyone was so helpful and knowledgeable. The hotel was full but we still had the hot tub to ourselves both nights we were there. The resort is beautiful and we're hoping to make a trip back this winter. The breakfast was extensive and other people not staying at the hotel paid to eat there (that's how good it is!) They also had hot cocoa, tea, and coffee available 24 hours a day :) Wifi was pretty sketchy in the rooms but they have a desktop computer in the lobby that was superfast so I just used that while I was there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisa_Utah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed during the summer and hotels in the area were all very expensive. The room was very basic and a bit older, but very clean. The staff were friendly and the breakfast extensive. I thought it was very good for the price considering the price of lodging in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Britra0004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Although we were a bit older than the majority of the people who stayed here - it was a great find. Friendly staff and super breakfast. Rooms are basic, but clean and comfortable. Location was great for skiing. Price was quite reasonable for the peak ski season. Would recomend to anyone and would come back again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RejoiceWay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews