We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pub Food Plus”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Haskill Station - CLOSED

Haskill Station
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: new restaurant at the old Pollo Grille location
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pub Food Plus”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Great food if your not in a hurry. Service was excellent and it had nice outdoor dining. atmosfer was inviting and relaxing. Enjoyed the open mike night to.

Helpful?
Thank jrrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    38
    8
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Good Pub Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

This is a great spot to enjoy a tasty meal. While some of the menu items are the usual - hamburgers - there is always something a little different for the more adventuresome - peanut curry soup, for example.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank 1941CC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Tx
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very bad loud music”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

Excellent service. Food was ok. Onion rings were great and pizza was good. It is kid friendly. Nice outside dining patio.

Helpful?
Thank MMD39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a great place to eat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

We decided to try Haskill's after driving by it several times. We had a wonderful meal that we still talk about as being one of the best places we ate our entire trip. The food was excellent, the customer service was great. They had a carrot ginger soup that was to die for and my husband found their jumbalaya to be the best he had ever eaten. We would not hesitate to return when in the area.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RhondaS33388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

What a wonderful little stop on our way down from Whitefish Mtn Resort! We had the opportunity to get the family together on the patio last night and we are still happy that we did. Chauncey was a ball of bubbly energy and laughed off getting hit in the face with a flower basket. The staff was very attentive and happily suggested their favorite wines and entree items. Our server told us that we "must" try the Jambalaya, and boy was she right!! Haskill Station puts out the BEST JAMBALAYA that we have ever tried. Thank you for a fantastic dining experience and we'll be seeing you again soon.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haskill Station also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing