We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must Visit when in Whitefish or Kalispell”

Sweet Peaks Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Whitefish
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Best Ice Cream I have ever had. The make everything on location. Opened Last year. Read their facebook page and there is a link to their blog...
Whitefish, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A Must Visit when in Whitefish or Kalispell”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Both locations have the best flavors - too many to describe. But my favorite is Salty Caramel. You'd be amazed at how reasonable the prices are, too.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Helene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    392
    77
    24
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montana
Level 6 Contributor
366 reviews
228 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Yummy Homemade Ice Cream”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Fresh and creative ice cream flavors along with familiar flavors and worth the wait out the door! The huckleberry and salted caramel are outstanding.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank CarnivalGatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“COCONUT ICE CREAM!!!”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

This place has the best ice cream my husband and I have ever had and the fact that we can get a giant ice cream cone for $2.00 was AMAZING. We went here 4 times during our trip.....delicious.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“The best ice cream!!”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Love this ice cream parlour!! Lots of variety, and the ice cream is delicious!!

Minimal seating, but it is great to pick up an ice cream and then wander down the street visiting and window shopping.

This is a must do stop in Whitefish,

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CouleeGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Ice Cream Perfection”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Ten women visiting Whitefish, MT while on an art workshop in beautiful Glacier Park stopped by this popular sweet shop to sample their homemade flavors. After tasting we can see why there was a line at the entrance. The server was extra friendly offerlng taste samples before making your selection. I had the coffee ice cream and others chose the local favorite huckleberry, but with the large and varied selection you can't go wrong. Very reasonably priced and creamy delicious! Don't miss this tasty experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ginny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Peaks Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Sweet Peaks Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing