We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sweet Peaks Ice Cream

Sweet Peaks Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 6 Dessert in Whitefish
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Best Ice Cream I have ever had. The make everything on location. Opened Last year. Read their facebook page and there is a link to their blog...
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Really friendly staff and cool atmosphere. I appreciate that the flavours (at least the ones I tried) are not super, sickly sweet, and taste homemade. There is great variety and interesting selections (brown butter peach for example). Make a trip every time I am through the area.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank CatinCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    346
    66
    20
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great vibe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Had great coffee ice cream here and found the dog ice cream intriguing though they were out. Nothing more than ice cream here though.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Erika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Diamond, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Home made ice cream”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Friendly staff, great product. If you like good ice cream, go to Sweet Peaks. It's in the downtown business core, not difficult to find. There's a picnic bench just outside to sit in the sun or if not great weather, you can eat inside.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Underwhelmed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

From all the great reviews we were expecting more. While the Ice Cream we got was good it just wasn't
great

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 441MorganB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great ice cream, tons of hype”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

After reading all the reviews, I thought this would be the best ice cream ever - it sure is good, but I think it might have been hyped up a bit too much. Friendly service - felt very neighborhoody (is that a word?). Nothing bad to say.
The Buffalo Cafe a few steps away makes milkshakes out of this ice cream - now THOSE deserve hype! Best milkshakes ever.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mom23lads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Peaks Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Sweet Peaks Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing