We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A terrific stop for lunch- wonderful fresh crepes!”
Review of Amazing Crepes

Amazing Crepes
Ranked #10 of 89 Restaurants in Whitefish
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: French, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Sweet and savoury crepes made with local and in-house ingredients. Locally roasted coffee,tea, and specialty beverages. Seasonal soups or locally grown salads.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A terrific stop for lunch- wonderful fresh crepes!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

A nice stop for lunch, great stop after a bike ride or a break from shopping. Small restaurant with limited indoor seating but great to sit outside in warm weather! Both sweet and savory crepes are yummy - nice to share with friends to taste different ones.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stustorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    55
    11
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
58 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Delicious, amazing crepes - just don't expect to be exactly comfortable...”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The crepes here are incredible, both the savory ones and the sweet ones. The Thai curry sauce crepe with spinach was the most surprisingly tasty, but the sausage one was my overall favorite. Your best bet is to share with friends, and to order as many different ones as you can. :-)

The only downside to this place is that the tables are small, few, cramped, and in the same room as the spa, so the whole place smells nauseatingly like soap and fragrance when you first walk in! Not appetizing at all. Fortunately, we got accustomed to the smell before the crepes arrived. But seriously, the crepes+spa is a weird combination...

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank limeandnavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
79 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“LOVE this place!”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Whenever we're in Whitefish, we must visit this place. It's a little place, and feels quite homey and relaxing. I love coming here with family and eating their tasty crepes- sweet or savory, you'll enjoy it! I adore the turkey and brie, and my daughter loves the salmon.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank gratefulfortravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Another outstanding restaraunt in Whitefish. We had a wonderful mid-afternoon break from shopping with coffee and a crepe. Great ambiance and friendly service. I had a sweet and she had a savory crepe. Definately a must stop in Whitefish! I recommend it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank G0_Wild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Yes they are!”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

This a great cafe for some brunch. The crepes were delightful and had an amazing almond mile latte. Nice staff.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DJost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amazing Crepes also viewed

 

Been to Amazing Crepes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing