We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good lunch in the rain”

Boat Club Lounge & Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Boat Club Lounge & Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 89 Restaurants in Whitefish
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse, American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Scenic view, Families with children, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Highway 93
Description: The Boat Club offers guests four separate dining experiences for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Our lakefront dining room provides guests with specialty coffees and a plated breakfast selection including all the classics and some more intriguing options, like our stuffed French Toast. Enjoy breakfast with breathtaking views of Whitefish Lake - a sure way to start a great day! We offer the only lakefront dining in Whitefish, and the Boat Club Lounge patio deck provides the ideal setting for a casual lunch or dinner. Enjoy salads, sandwiches, and pizzas off the lounge menu or venture down to the Tiki Bar & Grill during our summer season, where you'll find a laid-back atmosphere, blended drinks and fresh food off the grill. For the special occasion with family and friends, make a reservation in the Boat Club Dining Room. We offer the finest specialty steaks from Allen Brothers and Montana Wagyu Cattle Company, locally grown and raised produce and fresh fish daily. We offer dishes exquisite enough to satisfy the most discerning palate, yet fulfilling enough to satisfy after a day of adventure in Montana's great outdoors.
Whitefish, Montana
1 review
“Good lunch in the rain”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

With it raining we decided to try the Boat Club for lunch and a look at the lake. We had an excellent lunch with excellent service. The only negative was that the service seemed a little too good to the extent that we were asked about 5 or 6 times during the meal if we were doing all right. Decent value meal with both of us having burgers.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    103
    41
    27
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“disappointing”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Stopped in for breakfast. Confusion from the beginning - no hostess - we went in to find someone, then told to go back to the "podium". A few minutes later somebody shows up. Asked for table outside - none available - fine, took a table inside. Very nice room, nice view. Waited for coffee, waited to order, waited for food (it was OK, not great). Breakfast took about 2 hours. Several other tables in similar situation. Very disappointing 'cause this would be a nice place to go. Maybe they had a bad day. The wait staff and kitchen were seriously behind.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jlk919395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting with fine dining”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful setting over looking Whitefish Lake. Enjoy a delightfully dinner with great friends while watching a fantastic sunset over the lake and mountains. The Staff were friendly while being very professional. With 4 of us the 2 men shared the evening special of a 48oz steak (8 oz bone). The steak took 40 min to prepare but was done to perfection. In addition The Pan Seared Alaskan Halibut was excellent.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Road Trip”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Had dinner her with our friends whilst staying in Whitefish ,an enjoyable experience, we are English so the free Valet Parking was a great touch, the lodge is decorated in American lodge style with massive reference to hunting ,shooting and fishing (many stuffed animals around including a huge grizzly bear! )however the decor and furnishings were luxurious and very comfortable ad was tastefully done ,We had a great table with a lake view: service was excellent and rather formal which we liked .The menu was excellent with many choices and a great wine list ,the food did not disappoint ,it was very good ,we had three delicious courses and we were not rushed. We ended our evening with coffee and liqueurs in the bar listening to the saxophone player .

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank berilldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
74 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Intimate & Lively setting”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

The service was top notch, from the valet to the hostess, and our waiter. Restaurant also has great views, and if the weather was a little warmer when we visited it would have been perfect to sit outside as well. There was live music by the bar on Friday when we visited.

We loved everything we had except the Elk meatballs. But that was only really our 2nd time having elk so it's not like we're experts or anything.

All the salads we had at the table were delicious. Tuna Tataki good, we had another special that I can't remember but it was thinly sliced beef and that was delicious. Our table also had the stir fry and the Filet and all was enjoyed.

Great combination of setting, service and food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KikiJamaicanTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boat Club Lounge & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Boat Club Lounge & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing